Taste of Ireland

From $698

Catch the highlights of Ireland in just 5 days, see Dublin, Blarney, Killarney and the Cliffs of Moher. Visit historic Dublin Castle, kiss the Blarney Stone and see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. Traditional Irish music and dance as well as a medieval banquet will give you a taste of Ireland and whet your appetite for a return visit!

Information

  • Duration: 4 Nights
  • Start Location: Dublin Airport
  • End Location: Flexible
description

Previous 1 of 2 Next

Day 1: Tours A & B Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing

Both escorted tours C & D will; begin at Dublin airport. Once you have gone through all immigration formalities and pick up your baggage, go directly to the CIE tours desk in the arrivals hall. It is here that staff will arrange a group transfer between 7:00am and 12:00 noon to your hotel.

Should your flight arrive after noon, you will be required to arrange your own hotel transfer. In the afternoon you may use you open-top bus tour voucher which includes a trip to either Guinness Store House or Jameson (plus tasting). This feature is available for 24 hours.

Day 2: Dublin Tour & Cabaret

With escorted Tours C, D land at Dublin Airport and transfer to your hotel as above. Those on Tours A & B will enjoy a free morning in Dublin at the start of your vacation in Ireland, for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. Participants will be invited to join a local guide at 2:00 pm for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin.

Why not drive drive through the main streets of Dublin to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; the evocative figures of the Famine Memorial; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily coloured doorways. Stop at Dublin Castle for a guided tour through the elegant State Apartments, which are filled with beautiful Waterford Crystal chandeliers and portraits of prominent Irish leader and historic figures.

Following this, you will return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening enjoy a great dinner of Irish specialties and traditional food, which is followed by a show of traditional Irish songs and intricate step-dancing, at a typical traditional Irish evening. (B, D)

Day 3: Blarney Castle, Cork & Killarney, Co. Kerry.

On day 3 you will depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland. You will find many farms and other beautiful country sights and sounds. We suggest you stop and view the stately church ruins atop the Rock of Cashel,rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, you will be able to visit stunning Blarney Castle where kissing the famous “Stone of Eloquence” is a must.

While you are here you could also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills. Here you will find quality Irish-made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, which is situated beside the famous lakes of Killarney with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming an iconic backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. After your meal you may like to take a stroll through the compact town and explore Killarney’s famous singing pubs and friendly local atmosphere. (B, D)


Day 4: Ring of Kerry & the Skellig Experience

Today you will embark on Ireland’s most Famous scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. Famous with natives and tourists alike, this winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs.

As you travel along, there will be plenty of scenic photo opportunities as there are plenty of photo stops mapped around the route at the the best vantage points. Stop at Kells to meet a local farmer, Brendan Ferris, for a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks and see different breeds of sheep. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valencia Island by bridge.

Visit the Skellig Experience to learn about the nearby rocky islands and all about how the early Christian monks lived in such austere conditions. Today the site forms a thriving bird sanctuary. Enjoy a spot of casual lunch before visiting Sneem,  town where you will stop and take in the brightly-painted houses are grouped around a central green.

A stop at Moll’s Gap for a view of the Three Lakes of Killarney with the town in the
distance is a must. Return to Killarney and relax in before dining independently. (B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle

Today you will leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River
Shannon Estuary.

Your tour will then continue along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of limestone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch golf links, one of Ireland’s most famous golfers destinations, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty.

Check in to the stunning Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located very close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. That evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your seat in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the middle Ages. This is one night you will not want to miss (B, D)

Day 6: Shannon Departure or Dublin Extension via Galway

Those on tours A & C will take a group transfer to arrive at nearby Shannon Airport at either 7:30 am or 10:30 am. If your flight from Shannon Airport is at an earlier/later time, you will need to make your own transfer arrangements. (B)

For those who choose the longer escorted tours (B, D) you will drive north through Galway today and out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the native Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. At the factory you will be able to see how this locally-quarried marble is made into a whole host of products. Enjoy tea and scones during your visit.

We recommend you drive into Galway for a panoramic tour around the places of interest and then take some time to look around the city before travelling to Dublin. Check in to your hotel, centrally located off O’Connell Street. Those of you on Tour Z will transfer to Dublin Airport to arrive at circa 18:00. We would suggest you book your flights are booked with the transfer times in mind. To make things easier on yourself, we suggest flights are booked for after 19:30 hours at the earliest. For those on Tours B & D, you are free this evening to spend the final night of your tour exploring. Check out the local pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s many fine restaurants for top cuisine. (B)

Day 7: Depart from Dublin Airport
Complimentary group transfers will be provided to Dublin Airport. These times are to 6:00 am, 9:00 am or 12:00 noon allowing you to check in for your flight with plenty of time to spare. Should you need an earlier transfer, your tour director can arrange one for you. Why not shop for duty-free goods before boarding your flight home. (B)

Hotels on this 5 day tour include:

  • Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge Dublin (1 night)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)

In addition to escorted coach tours of Ireland we also offer great rates on group tours to Ireland and chauffeur vacations in Ireland .

Prices are based on 5 day tour

  • 6 days/5 nights (Tour A) or
  • 7 days/6 nights (Tour B) or
  • 5 Day/4 nights (Tour C) or
  • 7 days/6 nights (Tour D)
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on Land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with complimentary visit and a drink at Guinness Storehouse or Old Jameson Distillery (Tours C & D only)
  • Services of a professional Irish tour director
  • Superior & first class hotels with private bath/shower for 4 nights
  • Full Irish breakfast daily (B) except on day of arrival
  • 5 day Tour Meals: 3 dinners (D) including
    • Dinner and traditional Irish entertainment at the Merry Ploughboy Pub
    • Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet 
    • 1 table d'hote dinner in Killarney
    • 1 Lunch
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

Prices are based on 5 day tour

Tour Start Date in Ireland Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guranteed Departure
Mon 13 Jul 15 Fri 17 Jul 15 $1,134 Sold Out
Mon 20 Jul 15 Fri 24 Jul 15 $1,134 Sold Out
Mon 10 Aug 15 Fri 14 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Mon 24 Aug 15 Fri 28 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Mon 31 Aug 15 Fri 4 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Mon 7 Sep 15 Fri 11 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Mon 21 Sep 15 Fri 25 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Mon 28 Sep 15 Fri 2 Oct 15 $1,046 Available
Mon 19 Oct 15 Fri 23 Oct 15 $898 Available
Mon 26 Oct 15 Fri 30 Oct 15 $898 Available
Mon 2 Nov 15 Fri 6 Nov 15 $798 Available
Mon 9 Nov 15 Fri 13 Nov 15 $798 Available
Mon 16 Nov 15 Fri 20 Nov 15 $798 Available
Mon 7 Dec 15 Fri 11 Dec 15 $698 Available
Sat 11 Jul 15 Wed 15 Jul 15 $1,134 Please Call
Sat 18 Jul 15 Wed 22 Jul 15 $1,134 Please Call
Sat 1 Aug 15 Wed 5 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Sat 22 Aug 15 Wed 26 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Sat 29 Aug 15 Wed 2 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Sat 5 Sep 15 Wed 9 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Sat 12 Sep 15 Wed 16 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Sat 19 Sep 15 Wed 23 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Sat 10 Oct 15 Wed 14 Oct 15 $898 Available
Sat 17 Oct 15 Wed 21 Oct 15 $898 Available
Sat 24 Oct 15 Wed 28 Oct 15 $898 Available
Sat 7 Nov 15 Wed 11 Nov 15 $798 Available
Thu 23 Jul 15 Mon 27 Jul 15 $1,134 Please Call
Thu 30 Jul 15 Mon 3 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 6 Aug 15 Mon 10 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 13 Aug 15 Mon 17 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 20 Aug 15 Mon 24 Aug 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 3 Sep 15 Mon 7 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 10 Sep 15 Mon 14 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 17 Sep 15 Mon 21 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 24 Sep 15 Mon 28 Sep 15 $1,134 Available
Thu 1 Oct 15 Mon 5 Oct 15 $1,046 Available
Thu 15 Oct 15 Mon 19 Oct 15 $898 Available
Thu 29 Oct 15 Mon 2 Nov 15 $898 Available
Taste of Ireland

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty

Reviews

Just wanted to send you a big Thank You. We returned from our Ireland vacation yesterday afternoon and we had a wonderful time!!

John from Massachusetts
Previous 1 of 6 Next
© 2015 Discovering Ireland Vacations | Web Development by Granite Digital