Mystical Ireland

Explore the lesser-known northern half of Ireland, starting in Dublin and ending in Shannon. This itinerary hugs the coastline and visits St. Patrick country, Titanic Belfast, the walled city of Derry, scenic regions of Donegal and Connemara. Stay for two nights each in vibrant Belfast and cozy Westport. Visit the Giant’s Causeway and Cliffs of Moher.

Explore the lesser-known northern half of Ireland, starting in Dublin and ending in Shannon. This itinerary hugs the coastline and visits St. Patrick country, Titanic Belfast, the walled city of Derry, scenic regions of Donegal and Connemara. Stay for two nights each in vibrant Belfast and cozy Westport. Visit the Giant’s Causeway and Cliffs of Moher.

Included in this tour: 

  • Discover the colorful histories of Belfast, Derry, and Westport on walking tours with local guides.
  • All on-tour transportation including shuttles and ferries
  • Welcome get-together drink with your group
  • Five dinners including a festive medieval castle banquet.
  • Full daily breakfast (except Day 1)
  • Visits and admissions to Cliffs of Moher, Crumlin Road Gaol, Down Cathedral, Giant's Causeway, Titanic Belfast and Westport House. 
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches so you can stay connected along the way
  • Documents wallet and backpack to keep you organized
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & handling of one suitcase per person
Overnights for this tour:

Currency:

Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.

Day 1: Dublin Arrival & Dublin Castle
Tour begins 2:00 PM at your hotel. Tour Dublin to see elegant Georgian townhouses, pass St. Stephen’s Green and Trinity College, and cross the River Liffey to drive along O’Connell Street. Take a guided tour through Dublin Castle. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dinner.
(D)

Day 2: St. Patrick’s Grave & Crumlin Road Gaol
Visit Down Cathedral with St Patrick’s historical burial site. Immerse yourself in his work, life and times in the nearby St Patrick Centre. Explore the Crumlin Road Gaol to see what prison life was like. Head to central Belfast with time to relax before dinner at your hotel.
(B, D)

Day 3: Titanic Belfast & Walking Tour
Tour around central Belfast to see Victorian buildings, City Hall, and the shipyards where RMS Titanic was built in 1912. Visit Titanic Belfast, and join a local guide for a walking tour of the city before free time to explore.
(B)

Day 4: Giant’s Causeway & Derry Walk
Drive north along the Nine Glens of Antrim for views of mountains, valleys, and coastline. Explore the Giant’s Causeway, enormous hexagonal columns formed by volcanic activity 60 million years ago. Stop for photos at the ruins of Dunluce Castle, and in Derry join a local guide for a short walking tour around the defensive walls that encircle the compact old city.
(B, D)

Day 5: Donegal Castle & Westport
Travel through the rugged countryside of Donegal. Tour Donegal Castle, built by the O’Donnell chieftain in the 15th century. Drive around Donegal Bay and through Counties Sligo and Mayo. Head to Westport for a gentle walking tour with a local guide.
(B, D)

Day 6: Sheep Herding & Westport House
Enjoy views of the pilgrimage mountain of Croaghpatrick as you head to a local farm to watch skilled dogs herding sheep. View Killary Harbour, Ireland’s only fjord. After a light lunch take a guided tour of Westport House, a stately mansion which overlooks the ocean and contains interesting portraits, furniture, silver, and porcelain. Enjoy free time in Westport.
(B, L)

Day 7: Ballintubber Abbey & Cliffs of Moher
Visit Ballintubber Abbey, known as “the Abbey that refused to die,” Ireland’s only royal Abbey, which has been in continuous use for more than 780 years. Travel to Galway for free time to explore. Head to the majestic Cliffs of Moher, which soar 700 feet above the foaming Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy an evening at Bunratty or Knappogue Castle with a medieval-style banquet.
(B, D)

Day 8: Tour Ends at Bunratty
Your program ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner
 

Tour Start Date in Ireland Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guranteed Departure
Sat 7 Mar 2020 Sat 14 Mar 2020 $1,709 Available
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Sat 4 Apr 2020 $1,689 Available
Thu 2 Apr 2020 Thu 9 Apr 2020 $1,749 Available
Sat 4 Apr 2020 Sat 11 Apr 2020 $1,749 Available
Sat 11 Apr 2020 Sat 18 Apr 2020 $1,949 Available
Sat 25 Apr 2020 Sat 2 May 2020 $2,059 Available
Thu 7 May 2020 Thu 14 May 2020 $2,039 Available
Sat 9 May 2020 Sat 16 May 2020 $2,439 Sold Out
Thu 14 May 2020 Thu 21 May 2020 $2,179 Available
Sat 16 May 2020 Sat 23 May 2020 $2,179 Available
Thu 28 May 2020 Thu 4 Jun 2020 $2,189 Available
Sat 30 May 2020 Sat 6 Jun 2020 $2,589 Sold Out
Thu 4 Jun 2020 Thu 11 Jun 2020 $2,209 Available
Sat 6 Jun 2020 Sat 13 Jun 2020 $2,229 Available
Thu 11 Jun 2020 Thu 18 Jun 2020 $2,229 Available
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Sat 27 Jun 2020 $2,229 Available
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Sat 4 Jul 2020 $2,259 Available
Thu 9 Jul 2020 Thu 16 Jul 2020 $2,589 Available
Sat 18 Jul 2020 Sat 25 Jul 2020 $2,259 Sold Out
Thu 23 Jul 2020 Thu 30 Jul 2020 $2,249 Available
Sat 1 Aug 2020 Sat 8 Aug 2020 $2,219 Available
Sat 8 Aug 2020 Sat 15 Aug 2020 $2,629 Available
Thu 20 Aug 2020 Thu 27 Aug 2020 $2,229 Available
Sat 29 Aug 2020 Sat 5 Sep 2020 $2,219 Available
Thu 3 Sep 2020 Thu 10 Sep 2020 $2,619 Available
Sat 5 Sep 2020 Sat 12 Sep 2020 $2,219 Available
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 $2,219 Available
Thu 17 Sep 2020 Thu 24 Sep 2020 $2,229 Sold Out
Sat 26 Sep 2020 Sat 3 Oct 2020 $2,499 Sold Out
Thu 1 Oct 2020 Thu 8 Oct 2020 $1,989 Please Call
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Sat 17 Oct 2020 $1,779 Sold Out
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Sat 24 Oct 2020 $2,179 Available
Mystical Ireland

Get discounts and updates

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.