Coronavirus - Ireland Tours - Book with Peace of Mind find out more

Scottish and Irish Dream 14 Day

Start in Glasgow, travel through the magnificent Scottish Highlands. Tour Edinburgh Castle and enjoy Scottish entertainment before taking the ferry to Ireland. View the sights of Dublin and enjoy the spectacular scenery of Ring of Kerry and the Cliffs of Moher.

This busy tour has as much as possible fit into its Itinerary, starting in Scotland, you visit the Isle of Skye, Culloden, Trained Sheepdog and of course the capital, Edinburgh! Crossing the Irish sea by ferry, your journey continues, first visiting Ireland's capital, Dublin! You'll also get to visit Killarney, Blarney Castle and the Cliffs of Moher!

Included in this tour:

  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on Land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 12 or 13 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1 (B)
  • 9 dinners (D) including:
    - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh

    - Merry Ploughboy Pub dinner with tradition show
    - Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    - 6 table d'hote dinners

    - 2 lunches (L)
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dublin
  • Loch Lomond cruise
  • Ferry to the Isle of Skye, from Scotland to Ireland
  • Ferry across the River Shannon
  • Blair Athol Distillery tour and tasting
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 31 to August 21 departures
  • Sheepdog trials in Scotland and Ireland
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office
  • Visits and admissions to Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Edinburgh Castle,  Inveraray Castle, Isle of Skye, Skellig Experience, St Andrews and Titantic Belfast.  
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies
  • Galway tour and tea and scones at Connemara Marble Factory (14 day tour only)

Overnights for this tour:

  • Radisson Blu Glasgow or Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor, Glasgow (1 night)
  • Isles of Glencoe, Ballachulish (Sunday departures) or Ballachulish Hotel (Friday departures) (1 night) 
  • The Newton Hotel, Nairn (1 night)
  • Atholl Palace Hotel, Pitlochry (2 nights) 
  • Macdonald Holyrood Hotel, Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge , Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel, Dublin (1 night

Currency:

Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.

Day 1: GLASGOW CITY TOUR
Tour begins 2:30 PM, Glasgow hotel. Your guide will lead you on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. See the main attractions including parks and squares and view extensive art collections at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum. Join your group for a welcome drink before dinner.
(D)

Day 2: LOCH LOMOND & INVERARAY CASTLE
Embark on a short cruise of Loch Lomond to appreciate views of Highland peaks. Take a stroll through Inveraray before touring Inveraray Castle which you may recognize from the Downton Abbey series. Drive through Glen Coe, often considered one of Scotland’s most spectacular and beautiful places, and on to the coast in Ballachulish.
(B, D)

Day 3: ISLE OF SKYE & CLAN DONALD CENTRE
Travel on the scenic “Road to the Isles,” stopping for photos at the Glenfinnan Monument. Ferry to the Isle of Skye to visit the Clan Donald Centre at Armadale Castle. Back on the mainland stop for photos at the famous Eilean Donan Castle and keep your eyes open as you travel along the shores of Loch Ness. End the day at your hotel in Nairn, a manor house property set in spacious grounds near the North Sea.
(B, D)

Day 4: CULLODEN BATTLEFIELD & SHEEPDOGS
Visit the Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre to learn about the battle which took place on 16th April 1746 when British Government forces defeated the army of Prince Charles Edward Stuart. Walk around the moorland to see monuments commemorating troops. Immerse yourself in farm life at a local farm where a sheepdog demonstration showcases the keen skills of specially trained dogs. Travel to your gracious manor-style hotel near Pitlochry.
(B, D)

Day 5: BLAIR CASTLE & WHISKY TASTING
Visit Blair Castle, home of the Dukes and Earls of Atholl. Dating back to 1269, the castle has been transformed through the ages, from a strong medieval fortress to a Victorian castle in the baronial style. Go behind the scenes at Blair Athol Distillery to learn about whisky making and sample a “wee dram” after your tour. Spend the afternoon at leisure to explore the hotel gardens, museum and facilities or browse around the town of Pitlochry.
(B, D)

Day 6: GLAMIS CASTLE & ST ANDREWS GOLF
The legendary setting of Macbeth and childhood home of the late Queen Mother awaits. After touring Glamis Castle, drive across the modern Tay Bridge to St Andrews, the “Home of Golf.” See the famous Royal and Ancient Clubhouse and the Old Course on a panoramic drive. Or browse through the medieval town with its ruined cathedral and castle. In Edinburgh, Scotland’s capital, enjoy a Scottish evening with dinner, haggis, bagpipes and kilts.
(B, D)

Day 7: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Compare and contrast the wide streets and elegant mansions of the Georgian 200-year-old “New Town” with the narrow lanes and medieval townhouses along the Royal Mile, the oldest part of the city on a tour of Edinburgh. Visit the imposing Edinburgh Castle and admire splendid views. Spend the afternoon and evening at leisure. On July 29 to August 19 departures enjoy the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
(B)

Day 8: TITANIC BELFAST & VIBRANT DUBLIN
Embark on a ferry ride to Belfast and enjoy lunch on board. Immerse yourself in the history of the Titanic through state-of-the-art displays at Titanic Belfast. Tonight in Dublin, check out some of the local pubs or restaurants for independent dining.
(B, L)

Day 9: DUBLIN TOURING & MERRY PLOUGHBOY PUB
The morning is yours to explore Dublin. The open-top bus tour is a great option – use your included vouchers to see the sites. Meet your local guide at 1:45 p.m. in the hotel lobby and set off to see Trinity College, public buildings, tranquil parks and rows of Georgian houses. Take a guided tour through historic Dublin Castle, the historic heart of Dublin. A traditional Irish dinner and show at Merry Ploughboy Pub will wrap up your day.
(B, D)

Day 10: BLARNEY CASTLE & KILLARNEY
Head to the stately Rock of Cashel for memorable photos. Gain the gift of gab when you kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” at Blarney Castle. Treat yourself to quality Irish goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills before heading to Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes and mountains. After dinner, you may like to head to a "singing pub" in this fun town.
(B, D)

Day 11: RING OF KERRY & SKELLIG EXPERIENCE
The Ring of Kerry drive – a winding route with awesome mountain and coastline views – will provide you many photo opportunities. Enjoy lunch before crossing to Valentia Island and the Skellig Experience which describes nearby islands. A sheepdog demonstration will highlight how highly skilled dogs interact with a farmer to herd flocks of sheep. Spend a free evening in Killarney.
(B, L)

Day 12: CLIFFS OF MOHER & MEDIEVAL CASTLE BANQUET
Take a ferry ride across the River Shannon Estuary and view the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches 200m above the Atlantic Ocean. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, relax and enjoy free time. Head out for a memorable medieval-style feast complete with songs and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 13: TOUR OF GALWAY & DUBLIN
Take a panoramic tour around Galway and drive to the Connemara Marble Factory to see locally-quarried marble. Travel to Dublin where the night is yours. Enjoy your last night in Ireland!
(B)

Day 14: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Fri 16 Apr 2021 Thu 29 Apr 2021 $2,945 Available
Wed 5 May 2021 Tue 18 May 2021 $3,695 Sold Out
Sun 9 May 2021 Sat 22 May 2021 $3,695 Available
Fri 14 May 2021 Thu 27 May 2021 $3,695 Sold Out
Sun 23 May 2021 Sat 5 Jun 2021 $3,795 Sold Out
Wed 26 May 2021 Tue 8 Jun 2021 $3,795 Sold Out
Sun 30 May 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 $3,295 Sold Out
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Sat 3 Jul 2021 $3,845 Available
Wed 7 Jul 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 $3,345 Sold Out
Sun 11 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 $3,345 Sold Out
Wed 28 Jul 2021 Tue 10 Aug 2021 $3,345 Available
Sun 1 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Wed 4 Aug 2021 Tue 17 Aug 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Fri 6 Aug 2021 Thu 19 Aug 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Fri 13 Aug 2021 Thu 26 Aug 2021 $3,845 Available
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 $3,845 Available
Wed 18 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 $3,845 Available
Fri 20 Aug 2021 Thu 2 Sep 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Sat 4 Sep 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Fri 27 Aug 2021 Thu 9 Sep 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Fri 3 Sep 2021 Thu 16 Sep 2021 $3,345 Sold Out
Sun 5 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Wed 15 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 $3,845 Available
Wed 22 Sep 2021 Tue 5 Oct 2021 $3,845 Sold Out
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Sat 9 Oct 2021 $2,995 Sold Out
Fri 1 Oct 2021 Thu 14 Oct 2021 $3,545 Sold Out
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 $3,545 Sold Out
Wed 13 Oct 2021 Tue 26 Oct 2021 $2,995 Sold Out
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 $2,995 Sold Out

Get discounts and updates for Discovering Ireland Vacations

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Vacations Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland travel itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers, vacation in Ireland deals and trip to Ireland cost!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.