Coronavirus - Ireland Tours - Book with Peace of Mind find out more

Taste of Ireland 6 Days

Catch the highlights of Ireland on an escorted bus tour taking in Dublin, Blarney, Killarney and the Cliffs of Moher in 6 days. Visit historic Dublin Castle, kiss the Blarney Stone and see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. Traditional Irish music and dance as well as a medieval banquet will give you a taste of Ireland and whet your appetite for a return visit!

If you're looking for a shorter vacation, our Taste of Ireland Tour comes in 5, 6 and 7 day variations and includes some of Irelands most popular attractions!

On this tour you can see the incredible Ring of Kerry, Kiss the Blarney stone and view the daunting Cliffs of Moher. Also included is a medieval banquet and dinner show, two dining experiences not easily forgotten!

There’s also the option to add a couple of extra nights, for more time in the capital, Dublin and the restored Castle and grounds at Bunratty!

 
Included in this tour:
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Services of a professional Irish tour director
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with complimentary visit and a drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office (Tours C & D only)
  • Superior & first class hotels with private bath/shower
  • Full Irish breakfast daily (B) except on day of arrival
  • 5 day Tour Meals: 3 dinners (D) including:
    - Dinner and traditional Irish entertainment at the Merry Ploughboy Pub
    Castle Medieval Banquet
    - 1 table d'hote dinner in Killarney
    - 1 Lunch
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Tea and Scones at Connemara Marble Factory
  • Visits and admissions to Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Dublin Castle, Ring of Kerry, Sheepdog Demonstration and Skellig Experience 
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Overnights for the 6 day tour:

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)

(Please note prices are based on a 5 day tour).

Currency:
Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.
 

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you can explore Dublin independently using your open-top hop-on-hop-off bus tour voucher to visit one of Dublin’s top attractions – Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. Dine independently this evening.

Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Enjoy the morning exploring Dublin with the included vouchers. Meet your guide at 2:00 PM in the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(B, D)

Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages. 
(B, D)

Day 6: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Sun 14 Mar 2021 Fri 19 Mar 2021 $1,525 Available
Sun 28 Mar 2021 Fri 2 Apr 2021 $1,525 Sold Out
Fri 2 Apr 2021 Wed 7 Apr 2021 $1,595 Sold Out
Sun 11 Apr 2021 Fri 16 Apr 2021 $1,435 Sold Out
Fri 16 Apr 2021 Wed 21 Apr 2021 $1,435 Available
Sun 18 Apr 2021 Fri 23 Apr 2021 $1,595 Available
Wed 28 Apr 2021 Mon 3 May 2021 $1,665 Sold Out
Fri 30 Apr 2021 Wed 5 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Sun 2 May 2021 Fri 7 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Wed 5 May 2021 Mon 10 May 2021 $1,665 Sold Out
Fri 7 May 2021 Wed 12 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Wed 12 May 2021 Mon 17 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Sun 16 May 2021 Fri 21 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Wed 19 May 2021 Mon 24 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Sun 23 May 2021 Fri 28 May 2021 $1,495 Available
Wed 26 May 2021 Mon 31 May 2021 $1,665 Available
Sun 30 May 2021 Fri 4 Jun 2021 $1,695 Sold Out
Wed 2 Jun 2021 Mon 7 Jun 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 6 Jun 2021 Fri 11 Jun 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 13 Jun 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Fri 25 Jun 2021 $1,795 Available
Fri 25 Jun 2021 Wed 30 Jun 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Fri 2 Jul 2021 $1,795 Sold Out
Wed 30 Jun 2021 Mon 5 Jul 2021 $1,795 Available
Fri 2 Jul 2021 Wed 7 Jul 2021 $1,795 Available
Wed 7 Jul 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 $1,795 Available
Fri 16 Jul 2021 Wed 21 Jul 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 25 Jul 2021 Fri 30 Jul 2021 $1,795 Sold Out
Wed 28 Jul 2021 Mon 2 Aug 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 1 Aug 2021 Fri 6 Aug 2021 $1,795 Available
Wed 4 Aug 2021 Mon 9 Aug 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 8 Aug 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 $1,635 Sold Out
Fri 13 Aug 2021 Wed 18 Aug 2021 $1,635 Available
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Fri 20 Aug 2021 $1,635 Available
Wed 25 Aug 2021 Mon 30 Aug 2021 $1,635 Available
Wed 1 Sep 2021 Mon 6 Sep 2021 $1,795 Sold Out
Fri 3 Sep 2021 Wed 8 Sep 2021 $1,795 Available
Sun 5 Sep 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 $1,795 Sold Out
Wed 8 Sep 2021 Mon 13 Sep 2021 $1,795 Available
Wed 15 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 $1,635 Available
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Fri 1 Oct 2021 $1,795 Available
Wed 29 Sep 2021 Mon 4 Oct 2021 $1,595 Available
Fri 1 Oct 2021 Wed 6 Oct 2021 $1,595 Sold Out
Sun 3 Oct 2021 Fri 8 Oct 2021 $1,595 Sold Out
Fri 8 Oct 2021 Wed 13 Oct 2021 $1,595 Available
Sun 24 Oct 2021 Fri 29 Oct 2021 $1,385 Sold Out
Sun 31 Oct 2021 Fri 5 Nov 2021 $1,545 Available
Sun 14 Nov 2021 Fri 19 Nov 2021 $1,425 Available

Get discounts and updates for Discovering Ireland Vacations

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Vacations Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland travel itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers, vacation in Ireland deals and trip to Ireland cost!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.