Taste of Ireland 7 Days

Enjoy one of our Ireland bus tours and the highlights of Ireland taking in Dublin, Blarney, Killarney and the Cliffs of Moher on this 7 day vacation. Visit historic Dublin Castle, kiss the Blarney Stone and see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. Traditional Irish music and dance as well as a medieval banquet will give you a taste of Ireland and whet your appetite for a return visit!

If you're looking for a shorter vacation, our Taste of Ireland Tour comes in 5, 6 and 7 day variations and includes some of Irelands most popular attractions!

On this tour you can see the incredible Ring of Kerry, Kiss the Blarney stone and view the daunting Cliffs of Moher. Also included is a medieval banquet and dinner show, two dining experiences not easily forgotten!

There’s also the option to add a couple of extra nights, for more time in the capital, Dublin and the restored Castle and grounds at Bunratty!

Included in this tour:
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Services of a professional Irish tour director
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with complimentary visit and a drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office (Tours C & D only)
  • Superior & first class hotels with private bath/shower
  • Full Irish breakfast daily (B) except on day of arrival
  • 5 day Tour Meals: 3 dinners (D) including:
    - Dinner and traditional Irish entertainment at the Merry Ploughboy Pub
    - Lively Medieval Castle Banquet
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Tea and Scones at Connemara Marble Factory
  • Visits and admissions to Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry Tour, Sheepdog Demonstartion and Skellig Experience. 
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Overnights for the 7 day tour:

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)
Currency:
Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.
 

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you can explore Dublin independently using your open-top hop-on-hop-off bus tour voucher to visit one of Dublin’s top attractions – Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. Dine independently this evening.

Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Enjoy the morning exploring Dublin with the included vouchers. Meet your guide at 2:00 PM in the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(B, D)

Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 6: Dublin Extension via Galway
Tours A & C end in Shannon after breakfast. Guests on tours B & D continue, and will drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour, and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal, where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally quarried marble is made into attractive products, and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area, or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.
(B)

Day 7: Depart from Dublin
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Fri 3 Mar 2023 Thu 9 Mar 2023 €1,508 Available
Sun 12 Mar 2023 Sat 18 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Fri 17 Mar 2023 Thu 23 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Sun 19 Mar 2023 Sat 25 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Fri 24 Mar 2023 Thu 30 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Sun 26 Mar 2023 Sat 1 Apr 2023 €1,693 Sold Out
Fri 31 Mar 2023 Thu 6 Apr 2023 €1,508 Sold Out
Sun 2 Apr 2023 Sat 8 Apr 2023 €1,582 Sold Out
Fri 7 Apr 2023 Thu 13 Apr 2023 €1,767 Sold Out
Sun 9 Apr 2023 Sat 15 Apr 2023 €1,767 Please Call
Wed 12 Apr 2023 Tue 18 Apr 2023 €1,582 Available
Sun 16 Apr 2023 Sat 22 Apr 2023 €1,582 Sold Out
Fri 21 Apr 2023 Thu 27 Apr 2023 €1,582 Please Call
Sun 23 Apr 2023 Sat 29 Apr 2023 €1,582 Available
Fri 28 Apr 2023 Thu 4 May 2023 €1,582 Sold Out
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Sat 6 May 2023 €1,767 Sold Out
Wed 3 May 2023 Tue 9 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 5 May 2023 Thu 11 May 2023 €2,025 Available
Sun 7 May 2023 Sat 13 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 12 May 2023 Thu 18 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Sun 14 May 2023 Sat 20 May 2023 €2,025 Sold Out
Wed 17 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 19 May 2023 Thu 25 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Sun 21 May 2023 Sat 27 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Wed 24 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 €2,025 Sold Out
Fri 26 May 2023 Thu 1 Jun 2023 €1,822 Available
Sun 28 May 2023 Sat 3 Jun 2023 €1,822 Sold Out
Wed 31 May 2023 Tue 6 Jun 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 2 Jun 2023 Thu 8 Jun 2023 €2,117 Available
Sun 4 Jun 2023 Sat 10 Jun 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Wed 7 Jun 2023 Tue 13 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 9 Jun 2023 Thu 15 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 14 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 16 Jun 2023 Thu 22 Jun 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Sat 24 Jun 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Wed 21 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 23 Jun 2023 Thu 29 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Sun 25 Jun 2023 Sat 1 Jul 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Wed 28 Jun 2023 Tue 4 Jul 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Thu 6 Jul 2023 €1,905 Available
Sun 2 Jul 2023 Sat 8 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Wed 5 Jul 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 €2,025 Available
Sun 9 Jul 2023 Sat 15 Jul 2023 €1,813 Available
Wed 12 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 €1,813 Available
Fri 14 Jul 2023 Thu 20 Jul 2023 €2,025 Available
Sun 16 Jul 2023 Sat 22 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Mon 17 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 €1,813 Available
Fri 21 Jul 2023 Thu 27 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Sat 29 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Wed 26 Jul 2023 Tue 1 Aug 2023 €2,025 Sold Out
Fri 28 Jul 2023 Thu 3 Aug 2023 €2,025 Available
Mon 31 Jul 2023 Sun 6 Aug 2023 €1,813 Available
Wed 2 Aug 2023 Tue 8 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 4 Aug 2023 Thu 10 Aug 2023 €2,136 Available
Sun 6 Aug 2023 Sat 12 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 9 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 €1,905 Please Call
Fri 11 Aug 2023 Thu 17 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Sat 19 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 16 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 18 Aug 2023 Thu 24 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 23 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Wed 30 Aug 2023 Tue 5 Sep 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 1 Sep 2023 Thu 7 Sep 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Sun 3 Sep 2023 Sat 9 Sep 2023 €2,117 Available
Fri 8 Sep 2023 Thu 14 Sep 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Sat 16 Sep 2023 €2,117 Available
Wed 13 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 15 Sep 2023 Thu 21 Sep 2023 €1,905 Available
Mon 18 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Wed 20 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 €2,117 Available
Fri 22 Sep 2023 Thu 28 Sep 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Mon 25 Sep 2023 Sun 1 Oct 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 27 Sep 2023 Tue 3 Oct 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 29 Sep 2023 Thu 5 Oct 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Wed 4 Oct 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 €1,656 Available
Wed 11 Oct 2023 Tue 17 Oct 2023 €1,656 Available
Fri 13 Oct 2023 Thu 19 Oct 2023 €1,656 Sold Out
Sun 15 Oct 2023 Sat 21 Oct 2023 €1,840 Available
Wed 18 Oct 2023 Tue 24 Oct 2023 €1,656 Available
Sun 5 Nov 2023 Sat 11 Nov 2023 €1,490 Sold Out
Sun 12 Nov 2023 Sat 18 Nov 2023 €1,490 Available
Sun 10 Dec 2023 Sat 16 Dec 2023 €1,444 Available
Mon 5 Jun 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Fri 3 Mar 2023 Thu 9 Mar 2023 €1,508 Available
Sun 12 Mar 2023 Sat 18 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Fri 17 Mar 2023 Thu 23 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Sun 19 Mar 2023 Sat 25 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Fri 24 Mar 2023 Thu 30 Mar 2023 €1,508 Please Call
Sun 26 Mar 2023 Sat 1 Apr 2023 €1,693 Sold Out
Fri 31 Mar 2023 Thu 6 Apr 2023 €1,508 Sold Out
Sun 2 Apr 2023 Sat 8 Apr 2023 €1,582 Sold Out
Fri 7 Apr 2023 Thu 13 Apr 2023 €1,767 Sold Out
Sun 9 Apr 2023 Sat 15 Apr 2023 €1,767 Please Call
Wed 12 Apr 2023 Tue 18 Apr 2023 €1,582 Available
Sun 16 Apr 2023 Sat 22 Apr 2023 €1,582 Sold Out
Fri 21 Apr 2023 Thu 27 Apr 2023 €1,582 Please Call
Sun 23 Apr 2023 Sat 29 Apr 2023 €1,582 Available
Fri 28 Apr 2023 Thu 4 May 2023 €1,582 Sold Out
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Sat 6 May 2023 €1,767 Sold Out
Wed 3 May 2023 Tue 9 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 5 May 2023 Thu 11 May 2023 €2,025 Available
Sun 7 May 2023 Sat 13 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 12 May 2023 Thu 18 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Sun 14 May 2023 Sat 20 May 2023 €2,025 Sold Out
Wed 17 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 19 May 2023 Thu 25 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Sun 21 May 2023 Sat 27 May 2023 €1,822 Available
Wed 24 May 2023 Tue 30 May 2023 €2,025 Sold Out
Fri 26 May 2023 Thu 1 Jun 2023 €1,822 Available
Sun 28 May 2023 Sat 3 Jun 2023 €1,822 Sold Out
Wed 31 May 2023 Tue 6 Jun 2023 €1,822 Available
Fri 2 Jun 2023 Thu 8 Jun 2023 €2,117 Available
Sun 4 Jun 2023 Sat 10 Jun 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Wed 7 Jun 2023 Tue 13 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 9 Jun 2023 Thu 15 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 14 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 16 Jun 2023 Thu 22 Jun 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Sun 18 Jun 2023 Sat 24 Jun 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Wed 21 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 23 Jun 2023 Thu 29 Jun 2023 €1,905 Available
Sun 25 Jun 2023 Sat 1 Jul 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Wed 28 Jun 2023 Tue 4 Jul 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Thu 6 Jul 2023 €1,905 Available
Sun 2 Jul 2023 Sat 8 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Wed 5 Jul 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 €2,025 Available
Sun 9 Jul 2023 Sat 15 Jul 2023 €1,813 Available
Wed 12 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 €1,813 Available
Fri 14 Jul 2023 Thu 20 Jul 2023 €2,025 Available
Sun 16 Jul 2023 Sat 22 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Mon 17 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 €1,813 Available
Fri 21 Jul 2023 Thu 27 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Sun 23 Jul 2023 Sat 29 Jul 2023 €1,813 Sold Out
Wed 26 Jul 2023 Tue 1 Aug 2023 €2,025 Sold Out
Fri 28 Jul 2023 Thu 3 Aug 2023 €2,025 Available
Mon 31 Jul 2023 Sun 6 Aug 2023 €1,813 Available
Wed 2 Aug 2023 Tue 8 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 4 Aug 2023 Thu 10 Aug 2023 €2,136 Available
Sun 6 Aug 2023 Sat 12 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 9 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 €1,905 Please Call
Fri 11 Aug 2023 Thu 17 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Sun 13 Aug 2023 Sat 19 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 16 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 18 Aug 2023 Thu 24 Aug 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 23 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Wed 30 Aug 2023 Tue 5 Sep 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 1 Sep 2023 Thu 7 Sep 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Sun 3 Sep 2023 Sat 9 Sep 2023 €2,117 Available
Fri 8 Sep 2023 Thu 14 Sep 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Sun 10 Sep 2023 Sat 16 Sep 2023 €2,117 Available
Wed 13 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 15 Sep 2023 Thu 21 Sep 2023 €1,905 Available
Mon 18 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Wed 20 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 €2,117 Available
Fri 22 Sep 2023 Thu 28 Sep 2023 €1,905 Sold Out
Mon 25 Sep 2023 Sun 1 Oct 2023 €1,905 Available
Wed 27 Sep 2023 Tue 3 Oct 2023 €1,905 Available
Fri 29 Sep 2023 Thu 5 Oct 2023 €2,117 Sold Out
Wed 4 Oct 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 €1,656 Available
Wed 11 Oct 2023 Tue 17 Oct 2023 €1,656 Available
Fri 13 Oct 2023 Thu 19 Oct 2023 €1,656 Sold Out
Sun 15 Oct 2023 Sat 21 Oct 2023 €1,840 Available
Wed 18 Oct 2023 Tue 24 Oct 2023 €1,656 Available
Sun 5 Nov 2023 Sat 11 Nov 2023 €1,490 Sold Out
Sun 12 Nov 2023 Sat 18 Nov 2023 €1,490 Available
Sun 10 Dec 2023 Sat 16 Dec 2023 €1,444 Available
Mon 5 Jun 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 €2,117 Sold Out

Get discounts and updates for Discovering Ireland Vacations

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Vacations Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland travel itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers, vacation in Ireland deals and trip to Ireland cost!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.