Coronavirus - Ireland Tours - Book with Peace of Mind find out more

Taste of Ireland 7 Days

Enjoy one of our Ireland bus tours and the highlights of Ireland taking in Dublin, Blarney, Killarney and the Cliffs of Moher on this 7 day vacation. Visit historic Dublin Castle, kiss the Blarney Stone and see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. Traditional Irish music and dance as well as a medieval banquet will give you a taste of Ireland and whet your appetite for a return visit!

If you're looking for a shorter vacation, our Taste of Ireland Tour comes in 5, 6 and 7 day variations and includes some of Irelands most popular attractions!

On this tour you can see the incredible Ring of Kerry, Kiss the Blarney stone and view the daunting Cliffs of Moher. Also included is a medieval banquet and dinner show, two dining experiences not easily forgotten!

There’s also the option to add a couple of extra nights, for more time in the capital, Dublin and the restored Castle and grounds at Bunratty!

Included in this tour:
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Services of a professional Irish tour director
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with complimentary visit and a drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office (Tours C & D only)
  • Superior & first class hotels with private bath/shower
  • Full Irish breakfast daily (B) except on day of arrival
  • 5 day Tour Meals: 3 dinners (D) including:
    - Dinner and traditional Irish entertainment at the Merry Ploughboy Pub
    - Lively Medieval Castle Banquet
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Tea and Scones at Connemara Marble Factory
  • Visits and admissions to Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry Tour, Sheepdog Demonstartion and Skellig Experience. 
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Overnights for the 7 day tour:

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)
Currency:
Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.
 

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you can explore Dublin independently using your open-top hop-on-hop-off bus tour voucher to visit one of Dublin’s top attractions – Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum. Dine independently this evening.

Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Enjoy the morning exploring Dublin with the included vouchers. Meet your guide at 2:00 PM in the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(B, D)

Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 6: Dublin Extension via Galway
Tours A & C end in Shannon after breakfast. Guests on tours B & D continue, and will drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour, and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal, where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally quarried marble is made into attractive products, and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area, or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.
(B)

Day 7: Depart from Dublin
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Wed 3 Jun 2020 Tue 9 Jun 2020 $2,039 Available
Sun 7 Jun 2020 Sat 13 Jun 2020 $2,039 Available
Wed 10 Jun 2020 Tue 16 Jun 2020 $2,039 Available
Fri 12 Jun 2020 Thu 18 Jun 2020 $2,089 Available
Sun 14 Jun 2020 Sat 20 Jun 2020 $1,959 Available
Fri 19 Jun 2020 Thu 25 Jun 2020 $2,009 Available
Wed 24 Jun 2020 Tue 30 Jun 2020 $2,089 Available
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Thu 2 Jul 2020 $1,959 Please Call
Sun 28 Jun 2020 Sat 4 Jul 2020 $2,089 Available
Sun 5 Jul 2020 Sat 11 Jul 2020 $2,039 Available
Wed 8 Jul 2020 Tue 14 Jul 2020 $2,089 Available
Fri 10 Jul 2020 Thu 16 Jul 2020 $2,009 Available
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Sat 18 Jul 2020 $2,089 Available
Wed 15 Jul 2020 Tue 21 Jul 2020 $1,959 Available
Sun 19 Jul 2020 Sat 25 Jul 2020 $2,009 Sold Out
Wed 22 Jul 2020 Tue 28 Jul 2020 $2,009 Available
Sun 26 Jul 2020 Sat 1 Aug 2020 $2,089 Available
Fri 31 Jul 2020 Thu 6 Aug 2020 $2,009 Available
Sun 2 Aug 2020 Sat 8 Aug 2020 $2,089 Available
Fri 7 Aug 2020 Thu 13 Aug 2020 $2,089 Available
Sun 9 Aug 2020 Sat 15 Aug 2020 $2,039 Available
Fri 14 Aug 2020 Thu 20 Aug 2020 $2,009 Available
Sun 16 Aug 2020 Sat 22 Aug 2020 $1,959 Available
Fri 21 Aug 2020 Thu 27 Aug 2020 $1,959 Available
Sun 23 Aug 2020 Sat 29 Aug 2020 $1,959 Available
Wed 26 Aug 2020 Tue 1 Sep 2020 $1,959 Available
Sun 30 Aug 2020 Sat 5 Sep 2020 $2,089 Available
Wed 2 Sep 2020 Tue 8 Sep 2020 $2,009 Available
Sun 6 Sep 2020 Sat 12 Sep 2020 $2,089 Available
Fri 11 Sep 2020 Thu 17 Sep 2020 $1,959 Available
Sun 13 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 $1,959 Available
Sun 20 Sep 2020 Sat 26 Sep 2020 $2,039 Sold Out
Wed 23 Sep 2020 Tue 29 Sep 2020 $1,959 Available
Wed 30 Sep 2020 Tue 6 Oct 2020 $1,669 Available
Sun 4 Oct 2020 Sat 10 Oct 2020 $1,669 Available
Wed 7 Oct 2020 Tue 13 Oct 2020 $1,669 Please Call
Fri 9 Oct 2020 Thu 15 Oct 2020 $1,669 Available
Sun 11 Oct 2020 Sat 17 Oct 2020 $1,669 Available
Wed 14 Oct 2020 Tue 20 Oct 2020 $1,669 Available
Sun 18 Oct 2020 Sat 24 Oct 2020 $2,019 Sold Out
Sun 25 Oct 2020 Sat 31 Oct 2020 $1,629 Available
Wed 28 Oct 2020 Tue 3 Nov 2020 $1,519 Available
Sun 29 Nov 2020 Sat 5 Dec 2020 $1,769 Available
Sun 13 Dec 2020 Sat 19 Dec 2020 $1,319 Available

Get discounts and updates

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.