Coronavirus - Ireland Tours - Book with Peace of Mind find out more

Taste of Scotland and Ireland 10 Days

Visit the popular sights of Scotland and Ireland on this activity-filled vacation. See the craggy mountains of the Scottish Highlands before visiting Edinburgh, Scotland's capital. Take a ferry to Dublin to see its Georgian houses and public buildings before heading into the countryside to kiss the Blarney Stone and tour the splendid Ring of Kerry.

An excellent mix of the two countries, your Itinerary starts in Glasgow, from where you'll explore the Scottish highlands, including a cruise over Loch Ness and a Whiskey tasting. After visiting St. Andrews and Edinburgh, its off on a ferry trip to Ireland, where you can explore its southern and midland regions such as Dublin, Killarney, Blarney and of course the Cliffs of Moher!

 

Included in this tour:
  • 10 days (9 nights) or 11 days (10 nights)
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on Land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 9 or 10 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1 (B)
  • 6 dinners (D) including:
  • - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
  • - Canal Cruise dinner 
  • - A festive Medieval Castle Banquet
  • - 3 table d'hote dinner
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Sightseeing tours of Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dublin
  • Scenic cruise of Loch Ness
  • Blair Athol Distillery whiskey tasting tour
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 2 to August 23 departurres
  • Ferries from Scotland to Ireland and across the River Shannon
  • Walking tour of Dublin's Trinity College
  • Farmhouse tea and scones with sheepdog display
  • Horse drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • Visits and admissions to Blair Athol Distillery, Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Edinburgh Castle, Lock Ness Cruise, Skellig Experience and Titanic Belfast
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbie

Overnights for this tour:

  • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central, Glasgow (1 night)
  • The Newton Hotel, Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club, Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Trinity City Hotel, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Avenue Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)

Day 1: GLASGOW HIGHLIGHTS
Tour begins 2:30 PM, Glasgow hotel. Set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow -- a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dinner.
(D)

Day 2: LOCH LOMOND & LOCH NESS CRUISE
Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Drive across the haunting Rannoch Moor and through Glencoe, notorious for the Campbell massacre of the Clan Macdonald in 1692. Continue through Fort William and stop at a woollen mill to shop for quality Scottish goods and have a snack. Embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness before heading to Nairn.
(B, D)

Day 3: WHISKY TASTING & ST ANDREWS
Visit Blair Athol Distillery to see how whisky is distilled and enjoy a sample. Travel to St Andrews, best known as the “Home of Golf”. Take a panoramic drive around and spend some time exploring independently. Continue to Edinburgh to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 4 square kilometres with two golf courses and spa facilities. Enjoy a Scottish evening with traditional cuisine, a lively show of songs, stories and dancing.
(B, D)

Day 4: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Explore the principal sights of central Edinburgh from the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle perched high above the city on volcanic rock. The castle contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On July 31 to August 21 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)

Day 5: FERRY TO IRELAND & TITANIC BELFAST
Depart Edinburgh and travel through Ayrshire and along the coast. Embark on a ferry ride to Belfast with a casual lunch on board. At Titanic Belfast, immerse yourself in the history of this famous through state-of-the-art displays. Head to Dublin for a free evening in this lively city.
(B, L)

Day 6: DUBLIN SIGHTSEEING & CANAL DINNER CRUISE
A local guide will help you discover central Dublin. See the shopping areas around Grafton and Nassau Streets, elegant Georgian squares and the General Post Office, where the 1916 Uprising started. Take a guided walk through Trinity College to view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells. Tonight, board a former Guinness barge for a canal dinner cruise complete with traditional Irish music.
(B, D)

Day 7: FARMHOUSE TEA WITH SHEEPDOG DEMONSTRATION & BLARNEY CASTLE
Travel through the midlands of Ireland, stopping for photos at the stately Rock of Cashel. Immerse yourself in farm life with tea and scones at a farmhouse visit and watch skilled sheep dogs herd sheep. Head to Blarney Castle and kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Treat yourself to Irish goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills before heading to Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes and mountains.
(B, D)

Day 8: RING OF KERRY & SKELLIG EXPERIENCE
Step back in time as a jaunting car drives you past Ross Castle set on Lough Leane. Embark on the Ring of Kerry drive – a winding route with breathtaking sights of mountains and coastal views. Cross the bridge to Valentia Island to visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island featured in the “Star Wars VII” movie. Enjoy a casual lunch and later stop in the pretty village of Sneem. Pause at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views and return to Killarney where the evening is free.
(B, L)

Day 9: CLIFFS OF MOHER & MEDIEVAL CASTLE BANQUET
Take in the enormity of the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches 200m above the Atlantic Ocean, as you ferry across the River Shannon. Walk along the Cliffs for spectacular views. Later, at Bunratty Castle Hotel, you’ll have time to visit the Folk Park, have a drink in the 200-year-old Durty Nelly’s Pub or shop at the Bunratty Mills. In the evening head out for a memorable medieval-style feast where the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 10: TOUR ENDS IN SHANNON
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Sun 4 Apr 2021 Tue 13 Apr 2021 $2,795 Available
Sun 25 Apr 2021 Tue 4 May 2021 $2,895 Available
Fri 30 Apr 2021 Sun 9 May 2021 $2,895 Available
Sun 2 May 2021 Tue 11 May 2021 $3,095 Available
Sun 16 May 2021 Tue 25 May 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Tue 25 May 2021 Thu 3 Jun 2021 $2,765 Sold Out
Fri 28 May 2021 Sun 6 Jun 2021 $3,095 Available
Sun 30 May 2021 Tue 8 Jun 2021 $3,095 Available
Tue 1 Jun 2021 Thu 10 Jun 2021 $2,765 Sold Out
Fri 4 Jun 2021 Sun 13 Jun 2021 $3,195 Available
Sun 6 Jun 2021 Tue 15 Jun 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Sun 13 Jun 2021 Tue 22 Jun 2021 $3,195 Available
Tue 22 Jun 2021 Thu 1 Jul 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Fri 25 Jun 2021 Sun 4 Jul 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Sun 27 Jun 2021 Tue 6 Jul 2021 $3,195 Available
Fri 2 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Fri 9 Jul 2021 Sun 18 Jul 2021 $3,195 Available
Sun 11 Jul 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021 $2,865 Sold Out
Tue 13 Jul 2021 Thu 22 Jul 2021 $3,195 Available
Sun 25 Jul 2021 Tue 3 Aug 2021 $2,865 Available
Tue 27 Jul 2021 Thu 5 Aug 2021 $3,195 Available
Fri 30 Jul 2021 Sun 8 Aug 2021 $3,195 Available
Tue 3 Aug 2021 Thu 12 Aug 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Fri 6 Aug 2021 Sun 15 Aug 2021 $3,095 Available
Sun 8 Aug 2021 Tue 17 Aug 2021 $3,095 Available
Tue 10 Aug 2021 Thu 19 Aug 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Fri 13 Aug 2021 Sun 22 Aug 2021 $3,095 Available
Sun 15 Aug 2021 Tue 24 Aug 2021 $3,095 Available
Tue 17 Aug 2021 Thu 26 Aug 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Fri 20 Aug 2021 Sun 29 Aug 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Sun 22 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Tue 24 Aug 2021 Thu 2 Sep 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Sun 29 Aug 2021 Tue 7 Sep 2021 $3,195 Available
Fri 3 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Sun 5 Sep 2021 Tue 14 Sep 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Tue 7 Sep 2021 Thu 16 Sep 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Sun 19 Sep 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Thu 23 Sep 2021 $3,195 Available
Fri 17 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 $2,865 Sold Out
Sun 19 Sep 2021 Tue 28 Sep 2021 $3,195 Sold Out
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Sun 3 Oct 2021 $3,195 Available
Sun 26 Sep 2021 Tue 5 Oct 2021 $3,095 Available
Tue 28 Sep 2021 Thu 7 Oct 2021 $3,095 Sold Out
Fri 1 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 $2,840 Sold Out
Fri 8 Oct 2021 Sun 17 Oct 2021 $2,495 Available
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Tue 19 Oct 2021 $2,840 Sold Out
Sun 17 Oct 2021 Tue 26 Oct 2021 $2,495 Sold Out
Fri 22 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 $2,840 Available

Get discounts and updates for Discovering Ireland Vacations

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Vacations Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland travel itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers, vacation in Ireland deals and trip to Ireland cost!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.