Irish Classic

From $1,998

Our most comprehensive tour of Ireland offers an enticing itinerary around the varied Irish coastline. Enjoy unspoiled natural features from the Cliffs of Moher to the Giant's Causeway. Special evenings include a medieval banquet in Shannon and traditional Irish entertainment in Dublin.


  • Duration: 11 Nights
  • Start Location: Dublin Airport
  • End Location: Dublin Airport

Previous 1 of 2 Next

Superior First Class Hotels - 12 Day (11 nights) or 13 Day (12 nights) Irish Classic Coach Tour

Our longest and most comprehensive escorted tour of Ireland offers an enticing itinerary around the varied Irish coastline. Enjoy unspoiled natural features from the Cliffs of Moher to the Giant's Causeway. Special evenings include a medieval banquet in Shannon and traditional Irish entertainment in Dublin.

Visit historic Ulster Folk Park, Titanic Belfast, Giant's Causeway & Derry, Donegal and Westport, Bunratty, Dingle Peninsula, Killarney, Blarney Castle, House of Waterford Crystal and much more. This Irish classic tour will whet your appetite for a return visit!

Day 1: Arrive Ireland & Dublin Sightseeing

After you arrive in Dublin Airport a transfer will be arranged between 7:00 am and 12:00 noon. If your flight arrives later, you will need to arrange your own transfer.

At 2:00 pm meet with your tour guide in the hotel and enjoy a tour of Dublin. You can visit Dublin Castle’s State Apartments as well as the Georgian chambers.

In the evening enjoy a welcome drink to discuss your trip.

Day 2: St. Patrick Centre & Ulster Folk Park

On the second day you will drive north to visit Down Cathedral to see where St. Patrick is buried. You will also have the opportunity to learn all about him in the St. Patrick Centre nearby.

On the outskirts of Belfast visit the Ulster Folk Park to see traditional town buildings and rural cottages. Next drive to Belfast and check in to your hotel in the centre of this thriving city. Enjoy some free time to look around on your own and relax before dinner (B, D)

Day 3: Walking Tour in Belfast & Titanic Belfast

On day 3 you will be invited to tour the city of Belfast. This is the perfect chance to explore the Victorian buildings, the Harland and Wolff Shipyards, where the Titanic was built, along with the Shankill and Falls Road as well as Titanic Belfast. in the afternoon  join a local guide for a walking tour around central Belfast and spend time on your own shopping and dining (B)

Day 4: Giants Causeway & Derry

On the fourth day you will drive north along the “Nine Glens of Antrim” where you will find yourself surrounded by the stunning mountains, valleys and coastline views. This scenic region is where "Game of Thrones" is filmed. You will have some time to stop at the Giant's Causeway, and learn how Finn McCool walked along there according to Irish legends.

Continue onwards to Derry where a local guide will join you for a short walking tour aound the city (B, D)

Day 5: Donegal & Westport

On day 5 Travel through the rugged countryside of Donegal, renowned for hills, sheep and tweeds made from their wool. Stop in Donegal town for a tour of Donegal Castle, which was built by the O'Donnell chieftain in the 15th century and expanded in the 17th century. Visit the grave of W.B Yeats before travelling through Counties Sligo and Mayo. Enjoy some free time in Westport before dinner. (B, D)

Day 6: Sheepdogs and Westport House in Mayo

Drive past the famous pilgrimage mountain of Croaghpatrick and visit a farm where you can watch skilled dogs herding mountain sheep. Drive to the village of Leenane to view Killary Harbour, Ireland’s only fjord, and travel past the Partry Mountains. Enjoy a light lunch before embarking on a guided tour of Westport House. This stately mansion, which overlooks the ocean, contains a wealth of interesting portraits, furniture, silver and porcelain. Enjoy some free time in Westport. (B, L)

Day 7: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Medieval Banquet

Next you will visit Ballintubber Abbey which was used for worship for 700 years. Drive through the heart of Connemara way City where you will enjoy a tour followed by some free time. Once you have driven through the Burren you will stop off at the Cliffs of Moher.

Following this you will visit Bunratty where you can check in to your hotel. Next to the hotel you will find the 15th century Bunratty Castle which has the Bunratty Folk Park and one of Ireland's oldest pubs, Durty Nelly’s, nearby. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style banquet. (B, D)

Day 8: Literary Tea with Scones & Dingle Peninsula

Drive through the outskirts of Limerick by the River Shannon into County Kerry. Sample tea and scones in a pub in Listowel, which is associated with the writer, J. B. Keane. Journey along the stunning Dingle Peninsula for glorious scenic views of hills and coastline. Drive to Slea Head at the western most point of Kerry and stop off in Dingle before heading to the town of Killarney. (B, D)

Day 9: Jaunting Car Ride & Moll’s Gap

Today on day 9 take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car ride to Ross Castle for spectacular views of Lough Leane, Killarney’s largest lake. Drive to the picturesque town of Kenmare where you can savor and enjoy a casual lunch. Travel along part of the stunning Ring of Kerry routeway where you can view the spectacular mountain scenery at Moll’s Gap and at Ladies’ View. In the evening, return to Killarney where the evening is free for independent dining (B, L)

Day 10: Blarney Castle & Traditional Music Session

Travel to Blarney Castle where you can climb the famous "stone of Eloquence". Also shop at the Blarney Woollen Mills before driving onwards to Dungarvan where you will enjoy a creamy Irish coffee at the Marine Bar along with an informal traditional music session.

You will then continue to Waterford. After dinner you can join a local guide for a stroll around the exciting city center. (B, D)

Day 11: House of Waterford Cyrstal & Taylors Three Rock Pub 

Day 11 includes a visit the Waterford Crystal Visitor Centre to see how molten glass is blown into shapes. Onwards to New Ross where you can view the Dunbrody Famine ship which transported hoards of people ot the United States during the famine. Stop at the nearby JFK Homestead where ancestors of JFK lived before driving to Dublin. Tonight's destination is Taylor's Three Rock Pub where you can enjoy dinner with irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (B, D)

Day 12: Depart Dublin Airport (12 day tour) or extra day in Dublin (13 day tour)

12 day tour: you will receieve a transfer to Dublin Airport.

13 day tour: you will spend an extra night in Dublin. Perhaps you can use this time to avail of the open top bus tour around Dublin which includes a visit to either Guinness or General Post Office. (B)

Day 13: Time to Depart

You will have a voucher which will provide you with Independent transfers to the Airport (B).

B=Breakfast, D=Dinner, L=Lunch

*If your flight arrives later than noon, you will need to transfer to the hotel at your own expense.

(Please note prices are based on a 12 day tour).

Included in this tour:

  • 12 days (11 nights) or 13 days (12 nights)
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on Land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 11 or 12 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1 (B)
  • 7 dinners (D) including:
    - Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    - Taylor's Three Rock Pub dinner and traditional show 
  • - 5 table d'hote dinners
  • 2 lunches
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Dublin and Belfast
  • Walking tours of Belfast, Derry, Galway and Waterford with local guides
  • Tea and scones in Listowel
  • Horse drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • Sheepdog trials
  • Irish coffee and music seccion at the Marine Bar in Dungarvan
  • Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Down Cathedral, St. Patrick Centre, Ulster Folk Park, Titanic Belfast, Giant's Causeway, Donegal Castle, W. B. Yeats' Grave, Westport House, Ballintubber Abbey, Cliffs of Moher, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, House of Waterford Crystal and Dunbrody Famine Ship.
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags and strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fo on coaches and in hotel lobbies
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at Guinness Storehouse or Old Jameson Distillery (13-day tour only)

(Please note prices are based on a 12 day tour).

Overnights for this tour:

  • Radisson Blu Royal Hotel- Dublin (1 night)
  • Hilton Hotel, Belfast (2 nights)
  • City Hotel, Derry (1 night)
  • Hotel Westport, Westport (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Killarney Plaza Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Granville Hotel, Waterford (1 night)
  • Royal Marine Hotel, Dublin (1 or 2 nights depending on whether you are on a 12 or 13 day tour)


Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.
Tour Start Date in Ireland Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guranteed Departure
Sat 12 Mar 16 Wed 23 Mar 16 $1,998 Available
Sat 9 Apr 16 Wed 20 Apr 16 $2,158 Sold Out
Sat 16 Apr 16 Wed 27 Apr 16 $2,158 Available
Sat 23 Apr 16 Wed 4 May 16 $2,158 Sold Out
Sat 30 Apr 16 Wed 11 May 16 $2,472 Sold Out
Sat 7 May 16 Wed 18 May 16 $2,586 Available
Sat 14 May 16 Wed 25 May 16 $2,586 Sold Out
Sat 28 May 16 Wed 8 Jun 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 4 Jun 16 Wed 15 Jun 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 11 Jun 16 Wed 22 Jun 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 25 Jun 16 Wed 6 Jul 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 2 Jul 16 Wed 13 Jul 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 9 Jul 16 Wed 20 Jul 16 $2,672 Sold Out
Sat 30 Jul 16 Wed 10 Aug 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 10 Sep 16 Wed 21 Sep 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 17 Sep 16 Wed 28 Sep 16 $2,672 Available
Sat 1 Oct 16 Wed 12 Oct 16 $2,446 Available
Sat 8 Oct 16 Wed 19 Oct 16 $2,218 Available
Sat 15 Oct 16 Wed 26 Oct 16 $2,218 Available
Thu 19 May 16 Mon 30 May 16 $2,586 Available
Thu 2 Jun 16 Mon 13 Jun 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 30 Jun 16 Mon 11 Jul 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 14 Jul 16 Mon 25 Jul 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 28 Jul 16 Mon 8 Aug 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 11 Aug 16 Mon 22 Aug 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 25 Aug 16 Mon 5 Sep 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 8 Sep 16 Mon 19 Sep 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 22 Sep 16 Mon 3 Oct 16 $2,672 Available
Thu 6 Oct 16 Mon 17 Oct 16 $2,218 Available
Irish Classic

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty


I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for arranging such a wonderful trip. You are just the best. When I show my pictures "everyone" wants to visit Ireland.

Carol from New York
Previous 1 of 6 Next
© 2015 Discovering Ireland Vacations | Web Development by Granite Digital