Irish Classic

From $1,998

Our most comprehensive tour of Ireland offers an enticing itinerary around the varied Irish coastline. Enjoy unspoiled natural features from the Cliffs of Moher to the Giant's Causeway. Special evenings include a medieval banquet in Shannon and traditional Irish entertainment in Dublin.

Information

  • Duration: 11 Nights
  • Start Location: Dublin Airport
  • End Location: Dublin Airport
description

Previous 1 of 2 Next

Superior First Class Hotels - 12 or 13 Day Coach Tour

Our longest and most comprehensive escorted tour of Ireland offers an enticing itinerary around the varied Irish coastline. Enjoy unspoiled natural features from the Cliffs of Moher to the Giant's Causeway. Special evenings include a medieval banquet in Shannon and traditional Irish entertainment in Dublin.

Day 1: Arrive Ireland & Dublin Sightseeing

After you arrive in Dublin Airport a transfer will be arranged between 7:00 am and 12:00 noon. If your flight arrives later, you will need to arrange your own transfer.

At 2:00 pm meet with your tour guide in the hotel and enjoy a tour of Dublin. You can visit Dublin Castle’s State Apartments as well as the Georgian chambers.

In the evening enjoy a welcome drink before dinner.

Day 2: St. Patrick Centre & Ulster Folk Park

On the second day you will drive north to visit Down Cathedral to see where St. Patrick is buried. You will also have the opportunity to learn all about him in the St. Patrick Centre nearby.

On the outskirts of Belfast visit the Ulster Folk Park to see traditional town buildings and rural cottages. Next drive to Belfast and check in to your hotel in the centre of this thriving city. Enjoy some free time to look around on your own. The imposing City Hall is within easy walking distance and the ornate Victorian pub, Crown Liquor Saloon, is just across the street. (B, D)

Day 3: Belfast & Titanic Quarter

On day 3 you will be invited to tour the city of Belfast. This is the perfect chance to explore the Victorian buildings, the Harland and Wolff Shipyards, where the Titanic was built, along with the Shankill and Falls Road as well as Titanic Belfast. in the afternoon  join a local guide for a walking tour around central Belfast and spend time on your own shopping and dining (B)

Day 4: Giants Causeway & Derry

On the fourth day you will drive north along the “Nine Glens of Antrim” where you will find yourself surrounded by the stunning mountains, valleys and coastline views. You will have some time to stop at the Giant's Causeway, and learn how Finn McCool walked along there according to Irish legends.

Continue onwards to Derry where a local guide will join you for a short walking tour aound the city (B, D)

Day 5: Donegal & Westport

On day 5 you will travel through the Donegal countryside where you will have some time to visit Triona design. Here you will be able to watch some spinning and knitting demonstrations before enjoying an Irish Coffee. Visit the grave of W.B Yeats before travelling through Counties Sligo and Mayo. You hotel is located in Westport. (B, D)

Day 6: Connemara Catamaran Cruise & "The Quiet Man" Walk

Travel through the vast landscape of Connemara to Leenane where you will embark on a catamaran cruise around Killary harbour. Enjoy a light lunch and take in a walking tour of Cong where the 1950's film the Quiet Man was shot. In the afternoon, you will return to Westport where you can browse around the town and dine independently (B, L)

Day 7: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Medieval Banquet

Next you will visit Ballintubber Abbey which was used for worship for 700 years. Drive through the heart of Connemara way City where you will enjoy a tour followed by some free time. Once you have driven through the Burren you will stop off at the Cliffs of Moher.

Following this you will visit Bunratty where you can check in to your hotel. Next to the hotel you will find the 15th century Bunratty Castle which has the Bunratty Folk Park and one of Ireland's oldest pubs, Durty Nelly’s, nearby. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style banquet. (B, D)

Day 8: Literary Tea with Scones & Dingle Peninsula

After driving around the outskirts of Limerick you will reach Listowel. Stop at a famous pub in the town, associated with the writer J. B Keane.  You will travel into County Kerry where you will view the Dingle Peninsula for glorious scenic views. Following this, you will stop in the town of Dingle as well as the Connor Pass. Check into your Killarney hotel before enjoying dinner later that evening. (B, D)

Day 9: Jaunting Car Ride & Moll’s Gap

Today you will have the opportunity to take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car ride to Ross Castle for views of Lough Leane, which is Killarney’s largest lake. You will then drive to the town of Kenmare where you can savour a casual lunch before enjoying the mountain views at Moll’s Gap and visit a farm to watch trained dogs herd sheep. Continue along part of the Ring of Kerry where you can stop off at Ladies’ View.

That evening, you will return to Killarney. You will have some free time where you can dine independently (B, D)

Day 10: Blarney Castle & Traditional Music Session

Travel to Blarney Castle where you can climn the famous "stone of Eloquence". Also shop at the Blarney Woollen Mills before driving onwards to Dungarvan where you will enjoy a creamy Irish coffee at the Marine Bar along with an informal traditional music session.

You will then continue to Waterford. After dinner you can join a local guide for a stroll around the exciting city center. (B, D)

Day 11: House of Waterford Cyrstal & Taylors Three Rock Pub 

Day 11 includes a visit the Waterford Crystal Visitor Centre to see how molten glass is blown into shapes. Onwards to New Ross where you can view the Dunbrody Famine ship which transported hoards of people ot the United States during the famine. Stop at the nearby JFK Homestead where ancestors of JFK lived before driving to Dublin. Tonight's destination is Taylor's Three Rock Pub where you can enjoy dinner with irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (B, D)

Day 12: Depart Dublin Airport (12 day tour) or extra day in Dublin (13 day tour)

12 day tour: you will receieve a transfer to Dublin Airport.

13 day tour: you will spend an extra night in Dublin. Perhaps you can use this time to avail of the open top bus tour around Dublin which includes a visit to either Guinness or Jameson. (B)

Day 13: Time to Depart

You will have a voucher which will provide you with Independent transfers to the Airport (B).

B=Breakfast, D=Dinner, L=Lunch

Hotels on this tour

  • Conrad Hotel Dublin, Dublin (1 night)
  • Hilton Hotel, Belfast (2 nights)
  • City Hotel, Derry (1 night)
  • Hotel Westport, Westport (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Killarney Plaza Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Granville Hotel, Waterford (1 night)
  • Royal Marine Hotel, Dublin (1 or 2 nights)

*If your flight arrives later than noon, you will need to transfer to the hotel at your own expense.

Prices are based on 12 day package. 

12 days/11 nights/21 meals or 13 days/12 nights/22 meals

  • Group transfers at start and end of tour
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 11 or 12 nights in hotels listed above
  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1 (B)
  • 7 dinners (D) including:
    - Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    - Taylor's Three Rock Pub dinner and traditional show 
  • - 5 table d'hote dinners
  • 2 lunches
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Dublin and Belfast
  • Walking tours of Belfast, Derry, Galway and Waterford with local guides
  • Killary Fjord catamaran cruise
  • "The Quiet Man" walking tour of Cong
  • Tea and Scones in Listowel
  • Horse drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • Sheepdog trials in Kerry
  • Irish coffee and music session at Marine Bar in Dungarvan
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at Guinness Storehouse or Old Jameson Distillery (13-day tour only)
  • Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Down Cathedral, St. Patrick Centre, Ulster Folk Park, Titanic Belfast, Giant's Causeway, Donegal Castle, W. B. Yeats' Grave, Westport House, Ballintubber Abbey, Cliffs of Moher, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, House of Waterford Crystaal, Dunbrody Famine Ship and JFK Homestead.
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

Prices are based on 12 day package. 

Tour Start Date in Ireland Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guranteed Departure
Sun 8 Mar 15 Thu 19 Mar 15 $1,998 Available
Sun 15 Mar 15 Thu 26 Mar 15 $1,998 Available
Sun 22 Mar 15 Thu 2 Apr 15 $1,998 Available
Sun 5 Apr 15 Thu 16 Apr 15 $2,268 Available
Sun 19 Apr 15 Thu 30 Apr 15 $2,268 Available
Sun 26 Apr 15 Thu 7 May 15 $2,472 Available
Sun 3 May 15 Thu 14 May 15 $2,586 Available
Sun 10 May 15 Thu 21 May 15 $2,586 Available
Sun 17 May 15 Thu 28 May 15 $2,586 Available
Sun 7 Jun 15 Thu 18 Jun 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 28 Jun 15 Thu 9 Jul 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 19 Jul 15 Thu 30 Jul 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 26 Jul 15 Thu 6 Aug 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 9 Aug 15 Thu 20 Aug 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 16 Aug 15 Thu 27 Aug 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 6 Sep 15 Thu 17 Sep 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 13 Sep 15 Thu 24 Sep 15 $2,672 Available
Sun 4 Oct 15 Thu 15 Oct 15 $2,498 Available
Sun 25 Oct 15 Thu 5 Nov 15 $2,296 Available
Sun 8 Nov 15 Thu 19 Nov 15 $1,998 Available
Fri 17 Apr 15 Tue 28 Apr 15 $2,268 Sold Out
Fri 8 May 15 Tue 19 May 15 $2,586 Available
Fri 22 May 15 Tue 2 Jun 15 $2,586 Available
Fri 29 May 15 Tue 9 Jun 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 5 Jun 15 Tue 16 Jun 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 12 Jun 15 Tue 23 Jun 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 19 Jun 15 Tue 30 Jun 15 $2,672 Sold Out
Fri 26 Jun 15 Tue 7 Jul 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 10 Jul 15 Tue 21 Jul 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 31 Jul 15 Tue 11 Aug 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 7 Aug 15 Tue 18 Aug 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 21 Aug 15 Tue 1 Sep 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 28 Aug 15 Tue 8 Sep 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 4 Sep 15 Tue 15 Sep 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 18 Sep 15 Tue 29 Sep 15 $2,672 Available
Fri 25 Sep 15 Tue 6 Oct 15 $2,498 Available
Fri 16 Oct 15 Tue 27 Oct 15 $2,296 Available
Irish Classic

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty

Reviews

Thank you so much for planning such a wonderful trip! We enjoyed every aspect of it.

Janet from California
Previous 1 of 6 Next
© 2014 Discovering Ireland Vacations | Web Development by Granite Digital