Taste of Ireland 5 Days

When it comes to guided tours of Ireland, catch the highlights on a Taste of Ireland tour enjoying Dublin, Blarney, Killarney and the Cliffs of Moher in a 5 day trip. Visit historic Dublin Castle, kiss the Blarney Stone and see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. Traditional Irish music and dance as well as a medieval banquet will give you a taste of Ireland and whet your appetite for a return visit!

If you're looking for a shorter vacation, our Taste of Ireland Tour comes in 5, 6 and 7 day variations and includes some of Irelands most popular attractions! On this tour you can see the incredible Ring of Kerry, Kiss the Blarney stone and view the daunting Cliffs of Moher.

Also included is a medieval banquet and dinner show, two dining experiences not easily forgotten! There’s also the option to add a couple of extra nights, for more time in the capital, Dublin and the restored Castle and grounds at Bunratty!

 
Included in this tour:
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Services of a professional Irish tour director
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with complimentary visit and a drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office (Tours C & D only)
  • Superior & first class hotels with private bath/shower
  • Full Irish breakfast daily (B) except on day of arrival
  • 5 day Tour Meals: 3 dinners (D) including:
    - Dinner and traditional Irish entertainment at the Merry Ploughboy Pub
    - Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    - 1 table d'hote dinner in Killarney
    - 1 Lunch
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Tea and Scones at Connemara Marble Factory
  • Visits and admissions to Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Dublin Castle, Ring of Kerry, Sheepdog Demonstration and Skellig Experience.
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Overnights for the 5 day tour:

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge,  Dublin (1 night)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)

(Please note prices are based on a 5 day tour).

Currency:
Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.
 

Day 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Your tour starts at 2:00 PM from the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(D)

Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)

Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 5: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Thu 25 Apr 2024 Mon 29 Apr 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Sat 27 Apr 2024 Wed 1 May 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Mon 29 Apr 2024 Fri 3 May 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Tue 30 Apr 2024 Sat 4 May 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Thu 2 May 2024 Mon 6 May 2024 €1,913 Sold Out
Thu 9 May 2024 Mon 13 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Sat 11 May 2024 Wed 15 May 2024 €1,913 Sold Out
Mon 13 May 2024 Fri 17 May 2024 €1,685 Available
Thu 16 May 2024 Mon 20 May 2024 €1,685 Please Call
Sat 18 May 2024 Wed 22 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Mon 20 May 2024 Fri 24 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Tue 21 May 2024 Sat 25 May 2024 €1,685 Please Call
Sat 25 May 2024 Wed 29 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Mon 27 May 2024 Fri 31 May 2024 €1,685 Please Call
Tue 28 May 2024 Sat 1 Jun 2024 €1,685 Available
Thu 30 May 2024 Mon 3 Jun 2024 €1,685 Available
Sat 1 Jun 2024 Wed 5 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 3 Jun 2024 Fri 7 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Tue 4 Jun 2024 Sat 8 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 6 Jun 2024 Mon 10 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 8 Jun 2024 Wed 12 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 13 Jun 2024 Mon 17 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 15 Jun 2024 Wed 19 Jun 2024 €2,005 Sold Out
Mon 17 Jun 2024 Fri 21 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Wed 26 Jun 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Mon 24 Jun 2024 Fri 28 Jun 2024 €2,005 Sold Out
Tue 25 Jun 2024 Sat 29 Jun 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Sat 29 Jun 2024 Wed 3 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 1 Jul 2024 Fri 5 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 4 Jul 2024 Mon 8 Jul 2024 €1,776 Please Call
Mon 8 Jul 2024 Fri 12 Jul 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Thu 11 Jul 2024 Mon 15 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 13 Jul 2024 Wed 17 Jul 2024 €2,005 Sold Out
Mon 15 Jul 2024 Fri 19 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Tue 16 Jul 2024 Sat 20 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 20 Jul 2024 Wed 24 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 22 Jul 2024 Fri 26 Jul 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Sat 27 Jul 2024 Wed 31 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 29 Jul 2024 Fri 2 Aug 2024 €2,005 Available
Thu 1 Aug 2024 Mon 5 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 3 Aug 2024 Wed 7 Aug 2024 €1,776 Please Call
Mon 5 Aug 2024 Fri 9 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Tue 6 Aug 2024 Sat 10 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 10 Aug 2024 Wed 14 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 12 Aug 2024 Fri 16 Aug 2024 €1,776 Please Call
Tue 13 Aug 2024 Sat 17 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Wed 21 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 22 Aug 2024 Mon 26 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 24 Aug 2024 Wed 28 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 26 Aug 2024 Fri 30 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Wed 4 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 2 Sep 2024 Fri 6 Sep 2024 €2,005 Available
Tue 3 Sep 2024 Sat 7 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Sat 7 Sep 2024 Wed 11 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Mon 9 Sep 2024 Fri 13 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Tue 10 Sep 2024 Sat 14 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 12 Sep 2024 Mon 16 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Wed 18 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 16 Sep 2024 Fri 20 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Tue 17 Sep 2024 Sat 21 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 19 Sep 2024 Mon 23 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 23 Sep 2024 Fri 27 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Thu 26 Sep 2024 Mon 30 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Wed 2 Oct 2024 €2,005 Available
Tue 1 Oct 2024 Sat 5 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Thu 3 Oct 2024 Mon 7 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Sat 5 Oct 2024 Wed 9 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Mon 7 Oct 2024 Fri 11 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Tue 8 Oct 2024 Sat 12 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Thu 10 Oct 2024 Mon 14 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Wed 16 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 14 Oct 2024 Fri 18 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Tue 15 Oct 2024 Sat 19 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Thu 17 Oct 2024 Mon 21 Oct 2024 €1,731 Sold Out
Sat 19 Oct 2024 Wed 23 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 21 Oct 2024 Fri 25 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 28 Oct 2024 Fri 1 Nov 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 11 Nov 2024 Fri 15 Nov 2024 €1,320 Available
Mon 9 Dec 2024 Fri 13 Dec 2024 €1,274 Available
Thu 25 Apr 2024 Mon 29 Apr 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Sat 27 Apr 2024 Wed 1 May 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Mon 29 Apr 2024 Fri 3 May 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Tue 30 Apr 2024 Sat 4 May 2024 €1,457 Sold Out
Thu 2 May 2024 Mon 6 May 2024 €1,913 Sold Out
Thu 9 May 2024 Mon 13 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Sat 11 May 2024 Wed 15 May 2024 €1,913 Sold Out
Mon 13 May 2024 Fri 17 May 2024 €1,685 Available
Thu 16 May 2024 Mon 20 May 2024 €1,685 Please Call
Sat 18 May 2024 Wed 22 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Mon 20 May 2024 Fri 24 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Tue 21 May 2024 Sat 25 May 2024 €1,685 Please Call
Sat 25 May 2024 Wed 29 May 2024 €1,685 Sold Out
Mon 27 May 2024 Fri 31 May 2024 €1,685 Please Call
Tue 28 May 2024 Sat 1 Jun 2024 €1,685 Available
Thu 30 May 2024 Mon 3 Jun 2024 €1,685 Available
Sat 1 Jun 2024 Wed 5 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 3 Jun 2024 Fri 7 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Tue 4 Jun 2024 Sat 8 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 6 Jun 2024 Mon 10 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 8 Jun 2024 Wed 12 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 13 Jun 2024 Mon 17 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 15 Jun 2024 Wed 19 Jun 2024 €2,005 Sold Out
Mon 17 Jun 2024 Fri 21 Jun 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Wed 26 Jun 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Mon 24 Jun 2024 Fri 28 Jun 2024 €2,005 Sold Out
Tue 25 Jun 2024 Sat 29 Jun 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Sat 29 Jun 2024 Wed 3 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 1 Jul 2024 Fri 5 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 4 Jul 2024 Mon 8 Jul 2024 €1,776 Please Call
Mon 8 Jul 2024 Fri 12 Jul 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Thu 11 Jul 2024 Mon 15 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 13 Jul 2024 Wed 17 Jul 2024 €2,005 Sold Out
Mon 15 Jul 2024 Fri 19 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Tue 16 Jul 2024 Sat 20 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 20 Jul 2024 Wed 24 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 22 Jul 2024 Fri 26 Jul 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Sat 27 Jul 2024 Wed 31 Jul 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 29 Jul 2024 Fri 2 Aug 2024 €2,005 Available
Thu 1 Aug 2024 Mon 5 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 3 Aug 2024 Wed 7 Aug 2024 €1,776 Please Call
Mon 5 Aug 2024 Fri 9 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Tue 6 Aug 2024 Sat 10 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 10 Aug 2024 Wed 14 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 12 Aug 2024 Fri 16 Aug 2024 €1,776 Please Call
Tue 13 Aug 2024 Sat 17 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Wed 21 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 22 Aug 2024 Mon 26 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 24 Aug 2024 Wed 28 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 26 Aug 2024 Fri 30 Aug 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Wed 4 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 2 Sep 2024 Fri 6 Sep 2024 €2,005 Available
Tue 3 Sep 2024 Sat 7 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Sat 7 Sep 2024 Wed 11 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Mon 9 Sep 2024 Fri 13 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Tue 10 Sep 2024 Sat 14 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 12 Sep 2024 Mon 16 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Wed 18 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 16 Sep 2024 Fri 20 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Tue 17 Sep 2024 Sat 21 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Thu 19 Sep 2024 Mon 23 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Mon 23 Sep 2024 Fri 27 Sep 2024 €1,776 Sold Out
Thu 26 Sep 2024 Mon 30 Sep 2024 €1,776 Available
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Wed 2 Oct 2024 €2,005 Available
Tue 1 Oct 2024 Sat 5 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Thu 3 Oct 2024 Mon 7 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Sat 5 Oct 2024 Wed 9 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Mon 7 Oct 2024 Fri 11 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Tue 8 Oct 2024 Sat 12 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Thu 10 Oct 2024 Mon 14 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Wed 16 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 14 Oct 2024 Fri 18 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Tue 15 Oct 2024 Sat 19 Oct 2024 €1,502 Sold Out
Thu 17 Oct 2024 Mon 21 Oct 2024 €1,731 Sold Out
Sat 19 Oct 2024 Wed 23 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 21 Oct 2024 Fri 25 Oct 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 28 Oct 2024 Fri 1 Nov 2024 €1,502 Available
Mon 11 Nov 2024 Fri 15 Nov 2024 €1,320 Available
Mon 9 Dec 2024 Fri 13 Dec 2024 €1,274 Available

Pricing

 

 

Get discounts and updates for Discovering Ireland Vacations

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Vacations Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland travel itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers, vacation in Ireland deals and trip to Ireland cost!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

 Yes      No

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.