Coronavirus - Ireland Tours - Book with Peace of Mind find out more

Taste of Ireland 5 Days

When it comes to guided tours of Ireland, catch the highlights on a Taste of Ireland tour enjoying Dublin, Blarney, Killarney and the Cliffs of Moher in a 5 day trip. Visit historic Dublin Castle, kiss the Blarney Stone and see the spectacular Cliffs of Moher. Traditional Irish music and dance as well as a medieval banquet will give you a taste of Ireland and whet your appetite for a return visit!

If you're looking for a shorter vacation, our Taste of Ireland Tour comes in 5, 6 and 7 day variations and includes some of Irelands most popular attractions! On this tour you can see the incredible Ring of Kerry, Kiss the Blarney stone and view the daunting Cliffs of Moher.

Also included is a medieval banquet and dinner show, two dining experiences not easily forgotten! There’s also the option to add a couple of extra nights, for more time in the capital, Dublin and the restored Castle and grounds at Bunratty!

 
Included in this tour:
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Services of a professional Irish tour director
  • Dublin open-top bus tour with complimentary visit and a drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office (Tours C & D only)
  • Superior & first class hotels with private bath/shower
  • Full Irish breakfast daily (B) except on day of arrival
  • 5 day Tour Meals: 3 dinners (D) including:
    - Dinner and traditional Irish entertainment at the Merry Ploughboy Pub
    - Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    - 1 table d'hote dinner in Killarney
    - 1 Lunch
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Tea and Scones at Connemara Marble Factory
  • Visits and admissions to Blarney Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Dublin Castle, Ring of Kerry, Sheepdog Demonstration and Skellig Experience.
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Overnights for the 5 day tour:

  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge,  Dublin (1 night)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)

(Please note prices are based on a 5 day tour).

Currency:
Please note that we charge in Euros (€). Prices in other currencies are for indication only and subject to fluctuation.
 

Day 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Your tour starts at 2:00 PM from the hotel lobby when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways; and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing.
(D)

Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner.
(B, D)

Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant you’ll continue your scenic drive. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town.
(B, L)

Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful historic setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 5: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Wed 17 Jun 2020 $1,709 Available
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Wed 24 Jun 2020 $1,649 Available
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Wed 1 Jul 2020 $1,599 Please Call
Sat 11 Jul 2020 Wed 15 Jul 2020 $1,649 Available
Sat 1 Aug 2020 Wed 5 Aug 2020 $1,649 Available
Sat 8 Aug 2020 Wed 12 Aug 2020 $1,709 Available
Sat 15 Aug 2020 Wed 19 Aug 2020 $1,649 Available
Sat 22 Aug 2020 Wed 26 Aug 2020 $1,599 Available
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Wed 16 Sep 2020 $1,599 Available
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Wed 14 Oct 2020 $1,299 Available
Mon 8 Jun 2020 Fri 12 Jun 2020 $1,659 Available
Mon 15 Jun 2020 Fri 19 Jun 2020 $1,599 Available
Mon 29 Jun 2020 Fri 3 Jul 2020 $1,709 Available
Mon 6 Jul 2020 Fri 10 Jul 2020 $1,659 Available
Mon 13 Jul 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020 $1,709 Available
Mon 20 Jul 2020 Fri 24 Jul 2020 $1,649 Sold Out
Mon 27 Jul 2020 Fri 31 Jul 2020 $1,709 Available
Mon 3 Aug 2020 Fri 7 Aug 2020 $1,709 Available
Mon 10 Aug 2020 Fri 14 Aug 2020 $1,659 Available
Mon 17 Aug 2020 Fri 21 Aug 2020 $1,599 Available
Mon 24 Aug 2020 Fri 28 Aug 2020 $1,599 Available
Mon 31 Aug 2020 Fri 4 Sep 2020 $1,709 Available
Mon 7 Sep 2020 Fri 11 Sep 2020 $1,709 Available
Mon 14 Sep 2020 Fri 18 Sep 2020 $1,599 Available
Mon 21 Sep 2020 Fri 25 Sep 2020 $1,659 Sold Out
Mon 5 Oct 2020 Fri 9 Oct 2020 $1,299 Available
Mon 12 Oct 2020 Fri 16 Oct 2020 $1,299 Available
Mon 19 Oct 2020 Fri 23 Oct 2020 $1,549 Sold Out
Mon 26 Oct 2020 Fri 30 Oct 2020 $1,249 Available
Mon 30 Nov 2020 Fri 4 Dec 2020 $1,309 Available
Mon 14 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020 $949 Available
Thu 4 Jun 2020 Mon 8 Jun 2020 $1,659 Available
Thu 11 Jun 2020 Mon 15 Jun 2020 $1,659 Available
Thu 25 Jun 2020 Mon 29 Jun 2020 $1,709 Available
Thu 9 Jul 2020 Mon 13 Jul 2020 $1,709 Available
Thu 16 Jul 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020 $1,599 Available
Thu 23 Jul 2020 Mon 27 Jul 2020 $1,649 Available
Thu 27 Aug 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020 $1,599 Available
Thu 3 Sep 2020 Mon 7 Sep 2020 $1,649 Available
Thu 24 Sep 2020 Mon 28 Sep 2020 $1,599 Available
Thu 1 Oct 2020 Mon 5 Oct 2020 $1,299 Available
Thu 8 Oct 2020 Mon 12 Oct 2020 $1,299 Available
Thu 15 Oct 2020 Mon 19 Oct 2020 $1,299 Available
Thu 29 Oct 2020 Mon 2 Nov 2020 $1,159 Available

Get discounts and updates

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.