Coronavirus - Ireland Tours - Book with Peace of Mind find out more

Taste of Scotland and Ireland 11 Days

Visit the popular sights of Scotland and Ireland on this activity-filled vacation. See the craggy mountains of the Scottish Highlands before visiting Edinburgh, Scotland's capital. Take a ferry to Dublin to see its Georgian houses and public buildings before heading into the countryside to kiss the Blarney Stone and tour the splendid Ring of Kerry.

An excellent mix of the two countries, your Itinerary starts in Glasgow, from where you'll explore the Scottish highlands, including a cruise over Loch Ness and a Whiskey tasting. After visiting St. Andrews and Edinburgh, its off on a ferry trip to Ireland, where you can explore its southern and midland regions such as Dublin, Killarney, Blarney and of course the Cliffs of Moher!

 

Included in this tour:
  • 10 days (9 nights) or 11 days (10 nights)
  • Roundtrip Group transfers when you book our flights ($30 fee for transfers on Land-only bookings)
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 9 or 10 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily except on day 1 (B)
  • 6 dinners (D) including:
  • - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
  • - Canal Dinner Cruise in Dublin
  • - Medieval Castle  Banquet
  • - 3 table d'hote dinner
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Sightseeing tours of Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dublin
  • Scenic cruise of Loch Ness
  • Blair Athol Distillery whiskey tasting tour
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 2 to August 23 departurres
  • Ferries from Scotland to Ireland and across the River Shannon
  • Walking tour of Dublin's Trinity College
  • Farmhouse tea and scones with sheepdog display
  • Horse drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
  • Visits and admissions to Blair Athol Distillery, Blarney Castle. Cliffs of Moher, Edinburgh Castle, Loch Ness Cruise, Skellig Experience and Titanic Belfast. 
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbie

Overnights for this tour:

  • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Centrall, Glasgow (1 night)
  • The Newton Hotel, Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club, Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Trinity City Hotel, Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Avenue Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)
  • Maldron Hotel Pearse St (1 night) 

Day 1: GLASGOW HIGHLIGHTS
Tour begins 2:30 PM, Glasgow hotel. Set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow -- a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dinner.
(D)

Day 2: LOCH LOMOND & LOCH NESS CRUISE
Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Drive across the haunting Rannoch Moor and through Glencoe, notorious for the Campbell massacre of the Clan Macdonald in 1692. Continue through Fort William and stop at a woollen mill to shop for quality Scottish goods and have a snack. Embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness before heading to Nairn.
(B, D)

Day 3: WHISKY TASTING & ST ANDREWS
Visit Blair Athol Distillery to see how whisky is distilled and enjoy a sample. Travel to St Andrews, best known as the “Home of Golf”. Take a panoramic drive around and spend some time exploring independently. Continue to Edinburgh to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 4 square kilometres with two golf courses and spa facilities. Enjoy a Scottish evening with traditional cuisine, a lively show of songs, stories and dancing.
(B, D)

Day 4: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
Explore the principal sights of central Edinburgh from the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle perched high above the city on volcanic rock. The castle contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On July 31 to August 21 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)

Day 5: FERRY TO IRELAND & TITANIC BELFAST
Depart Edinburgh and travel through Ayrshire and along the coast. Embark on a ferry ride to Belfast with a casual lunch on board. At Titanic Belfast, immerse yourself in the history of this famous through state-of-the-art displays. Head to Dublin for a free evening in this lively city.
(B, L)

Day 6: DUBLIN SIGHTSEEING & CANAL DINNER CRUISE
A local guide will help you discover central Dublin. See the shopping areas around Grafton and Nassau Streets, elegant Georgian squares and the General Post Office, where the 1916 Uprising started. Take a guided walk through Trinity College to view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells. Tonight, board a former Guinness barge for a canal dinner cruise complete with traditional Irish music.
(B, D)

Day 7: FARMHOUSE TEA WITH SHEEPDOG DEMONSTRATION & BLARNEY CASTLE
Travel through the midlands of Ireland, stopping for photos at the stately Rock of Cashel. Immerse yourself in farm life with tea and scones at a farmhouse visit and watch skilled sheep dogs herd sheep. Head to Blarney Castle and kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Treat yourself to Irish goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills before heading to Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes and mountains.
(B, D)

Day 8: RING OF KERRY & SKELLIG EXPERIENCE
Step back in time as a jaunting car drives you past Ross Castle set on Lough Leane. Embark on the Ring of Kerry drive – a winding route with breathtaking sights of mountains and coastal views. Cross the bridge to Valentia Island to visit the Skellig Experience, which explains the life of early Christian hermits on Skellig Michael, a rocky offshore island featured in the “Star Wars VII” movie. Enjoy a casual lunch and later stop in the pretty village of Sneem. Pause at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views and return to Killarney where the evening is free.
(B, L)

Day 9: CLIFFS OF MOHER & MEDIEVAL CASTLE BANQUET
Take in the enormity of the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches 200m above the Atlantic Ocean, as you ferry across the River Shannon. Walk along the Cliffs for spectacular views. Later, at Bunratty Castle Hotel, you’ll have time to visit the Folk Park, have a drink in the 200-year-old Durty Nelly’s Pub or shop at the Bunratty Mills. In the evening head out for a memorable medieval-style feast where the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages.
(B, D)

Day 10: SHANNON OR DUBLIN EXTENSION VIA GALWAY
Head to Galway for a walking tour around the central part of the city. Visit Clonmacnoise Monastic Site, founded in 546 AD by Saint Ciaran. Back in Dublin, enjoy a free night out on the town.
(B)

Day 11: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
Your tour ends after breakfast today.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

 

Tour Start Date in Ireland. Tour End Date in Ireland Land price Twin Sharing Guaranteed Departure
Tue 2 Jun 2020 Fri 12 Jun 2020 $3,409 Sold Out
Fri 5 Jun 2020 Mon 15 Jun 2020 $3,409 Available
Sun 7 Jun 2020 Wed 17 Jun 2020 $3,409 Please Call
Fri 12 Jun 2020 Mon 22 Jun 2020 $3,409 Available
Sun 14 Jun 2020 Wed 24 Jun 2020 $3,409 Sold Out
Tue 16 Jun 2020 Fri 26 Jun 2020 $3,409 Available
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Wed 1 Jul 2020 $3,409 Available
Tue 23 Jun 2020 Fri 3 Jul 2020 $3,409 Available
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Mon 6 Jul 2020 $3,409 Sold Out
Fri 3 Jul 2020 Mon 13 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Fri 10 Jul 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Wed 22 Jul 2020 $3,459 Sold Out
Tue 14 Jul 2020 Fri 24 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Tue 21 Jul 2020 Fri 31 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Fri 24 Jul 2020 Mon 3 Aug 2020 $3,459 Sold Out
Fri 31 Jul 2020 Mon 10 Aug 2020 $3,459 Available
Tue 4 Aug 2020 Fri 14 Aug 2020 $3,689 Sold Out
Fri 7 Aug 2020 Mon 17 Aug 2020 $3,689 Please Call
Sun 9 Aug 2020 Wed 19 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Tue 11 Aug 2020 Fri 21 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Fri 14 Aug 2020 Mon 24 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Sun 16 Aug 2020 Wed 26 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Tue 18 Aug 2020 Fri 28 Aug 2020 $3,689 Sold Out
Fri 21 Aug 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Sun 23 Aug 2020 Wed 2 Sep 2020 $3,689 Available
Tue 25 Aug 2020 Fri 4 Sep 2020 $3,689 Available
Sun 30 Aug 2020 Wed 9 Sep 2020 $3,539 Available
Fri 4 Sep 2020 Mon 14 Sep 2020 $3,539 Available
Tue 8 Sep 2020 Fri 18 Sep 2020 $3,539 Available
Tue 15 Sep 2020 Fri 25 Sep 2020 $3,439 Sold Out
Fri 18 Sep 2020 Mon 28 Sep 2020 $3,439 Please Call
Sun 20 Sep 2020 Wed 30 Sep 2020 $3,389 Please Call
Fri 25 Sep 2020 Mon 5 Oct 2020 $3,349 Please Call
Sun 27 Sep 2020 Wed 7 Oct 2020 $3,249 Available
Fri 2 Oct 2020 Mon 12 Oct 2020 $3,249 Available
Tue 6 Oct 2020 Fri 16 Oct 2020 $3,199 Available
Fri 9 Oct 2020 Mon 19 Oct 2020 $3,049 Available
Sun 11 Oct 2020 Wed 21 Oct 2020 $3,049 Please Call
Sun 18 Oct 2020 Wed 28 Oct 2020 $2,989 Available
Sun 25 Oct 2020 Wed 4 Nov 2020 $2,889 Available
Sun 1 Nov 2020 Wed 11 Nov 2020 $2,789 Available
Tue 2 Jun 2020 Thu 11 Jun 2020 $3,199 Sold Out
Fri 5 Jun 2020 Sun 14 Jun 2020 $3,199 Available
Sun 7 Jun 2020 Tue 16 Jun 2020 $3,199 Available
Fri 12 Jun 2020 Sun 21 Jun 2020 $3,199 Available
Sun 14 Jun 2020 Tue 23 Jun 2020 $3,199 Sold Out
Tue 16 Jun 2020 Thu 25 Jun 2020 $3,199 Available
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Tue 30 Jun 2020 $3,199 Available
Tue 23 Jun 2020 Thu 2 Jul 2020 $3,199 Available
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Sun 5 Jul 2020 $3,199 Sold Out
Fri 3 Jul 2020 Sun 12 Jul 2020 $3,249 Available
Fri 10 Jul 2020 Sun 19 Jul 2020 $3,249 Available
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Tue 21 Jul 2020 $3,249 Sold Out
Tue 14 Jul 2020 Thu 23 Jul 2020 $3,249 Available
Tue 21 Jul 2020 Thu 30 Jul 2020 $3,249 Available
Fri 24 Jul 2020 Sun 2 Aug 2020 $3,249 Sold Out
Fri 31 Jul 2020 Sun 9 Aug 2020 $3,249 Available
Tue 4 Aug 2020 Thu 13 Aug 2020 $3,489 Sold Out
Fri 7 Aug 2020 Sun 16 Aug 2020 $3,489 Please Call
Sun 9 Aug 2020 Tue 18 Aug 2020 $3,489 Available
Tue 11 Aug 2020 Thu 20 Aug 2020 $3,489 Available
Fri 14 Aug 2020 Sun 23 Aug 2020 $3,489 Available
Sun 16 Aug 2020 Tue 25 Aug 2020 $3,489 Available
Tue 18 Aug 2020 Thu 27 Aug 2020 $3,489 Sold Out
Fri 21 Aug 2020 Sun 30 Aug 2020 $3,489 Available
Sun 23 Aug 2020 Tue 1 Sep 2020 $3,489 Available
Tue 25 Aug 2020 Thu 3 Sep 2020 $3,489 Available
Sun 30 Aug 2020 Tue 8 Sep 2020 $3,349 Available
Fri 4 Sep 2020 Sun 13 Sep 2020 $3,349 Available
Tue 8 Sep 2020 Thu 17 Sep 2020 $3,349 Available
Tue 15 Sep 2020 Thu 24 Sep 2020 $3,249 Sold Out
Fri 18 Sep 2020 Sun 27 Sep 2020 $3,249 Please Call
Sun 20 Sep 2020 Tue 29 Sep 2020 $3,199 Please Call
Fri 25 Sep 2020 Sun 4 Oct 2020 $3,149 Please Call
Sun 27 Sep 2020 Tue 6 Oct 2020 $3,049 Available
Fri 2 Oct 2020 Sun 11 Oct 2020 $3,049 Available
Tue 6 Oct 2020 Thu 15 Oct 2020 $3,009 Available
Fri 9 Oct 2020 Sun 18 Oct 2020 $2,859 Available
Sun 11 Oct 2020 Tue 20 Oct 2020 $2,859 Please Call
Sun 18 Oct 2020 Tue 27 Oct 2020 $2,809 Available
Sun 25 Oct 2020 Tue 3 Nov 2020 $2,719 Available
Sun 1 Nov 2020 Tue 10 Nov 2020 $2,619 Available
Tue 2 Jun 2020 Fri 12 Jun 2020 $3,409 Sold Out
Fri 5 Jun 2020 Mon 15 Jun 2020 $3,409 Available
Sun 7 Jun 2020 Wed 17 Jun 2020 $3,409 Please Call
Fri 12 Jun 2020 Mon 22 Jun 2020 $3,409 Available
Sun 14 Jun 2020 Wed 24 Jun 2020 $3,409 Sold Out
Tue 16 Jun 2020 Fri 26 Jun 2020 $3,409 Available
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Wed 1 Jul 2020 $3,409 Available
Tue 23 Jun 2020 Fri 3 Jul 2020 $3,409 Available
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Mon 6 Jul 2020 $3,409 Sold Out
Fri 3 Jul 2020 Mon 13 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Fri 10 Jul 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Wed 22 Jul 2020 $3,459 Sold Out
Tue 14 Jul 2020 Fri 24 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Tue 21 Jul 2020 Fri 31 Jul 2020 $3,459 Available
Fri 24 Jul 2020 Mon 3 Aug 2020 $3,459 Sold Out
Fri 31 Jul 2020 Mon 10 Aug 2020 $3,459 Available
Tue 4 Aug 2020 Fri 14 Aug 2020 $3,689 Sold Out
Fri 7 Aug 2020 Mon 17 Aug 2020 $3,689 Please Call
Sun 9 Aug 2020 Wed 19 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Tue 11 Aug 2020 Fri 21 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Fri 14 Aug 2020 Mon 24 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Sun 16 Aug 2020 Wed 26 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Tue 18 Aug 2020 Fri 28 Aug 2020 $3,689 Sold Out
Fri 21 Aug 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020 $3,689 Available
Sun 23 Aug 2020 Wed 2 Sep 2020 $3,689 Available
Tue 25 Aug 2020 Fri 4 Sep 2020 $3,689 Available
Sun 30 Aug 2020 Wed 9 Sep 2020 $3,539 Available
Fri 4 Sep 2020 Mon 14 Sep 2020 $3,539 Available
Tue 8 Sep 2020 Fri 18 Sep 2020 $3,539 Available
Tue 15 Sep 2020 Fri 25 Sep 2020 $3,439 Sold Out
Fri 18 Sep 2020 Mon 28 Sep 2020 $3,439 Please Call
Sun 20 Sep 2020 Wed 30 Sep 2020 $3,389 Please Call
Fri 25 Sep 2020 Mon 5 Oct 2020 $3,349 Please Call
Sun 27 Sep 2020 Wed 7 Oct 2020 $3,249 Available
Fri 2 Oct 2020 Mon 12 Oct 2020 $3,249 Available
Tue 6 Oct 2020 Fri 16 Oct 2020 $3,199 Available
Fri 9 Oct 2020 Mon 19 Oct 2020 $3,049 Available
Sun 11 Oct 2020 Wed 21 Oct 2020 $3,049 Please Call
Sun 18 Oct 2020 Wed 28 Oct 2020 $2,989 Available
Sun 25 Oct 2020 Wed 4 Nov 2020 $2,889 Available
Sun 1 Nov 2020 Wed 11 Nov 2020 $2,789 Available

Get discounts and updates

Sign up now for the official Discovering Ireland Update e-newsletter, designed to keep you up-to-date on what's new and exciting at Discovering Ireland and indeed in Ireland itself! You will also be among the first to know about our great special offers!

Sign Up for News and Offers

Start planning your vacation... Enquire Now

Leave this field empty
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.